Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for founders and teams that want to build and launch a full web or mobile app without engineers.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Bubble |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | From $32 / month Starter, web only, billed monthly; $29 per month billed annually. Mobile only starts at $49 and web plus mobile at $69 monthly. A free plan covers building and testing. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | Web apps and native mobile apps built in one visual editor, with a managed database and user accounts |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Web apps and native mobile apps built in one editor; the AI app builder can generate a complete app from a single prompt |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | No-code visual programming: you build by pointing and clicking instead of writing code |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Managed database with separate development and live environments, plus built-in user management for signup and login |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Apps run in the browser or install from the app stores as native apps, hosted on Bubble's infrastructure |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Payments run through Bubble's official Stripe plugin: one-time charges and recurring subscriptions, with billing and plan management handled by Stripe |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | No-code visual editor, extended through community-made plugins |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Bubble
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteBubble
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Bubble
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Bubble https://bubble.io · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.