Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for founders and teams who want a prompt to end in a deployed app rather than a codebase to host themselves.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Emergent |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free tier; Standard $20 / month, Pro $200 / month Billed annually the Standard and Pro plans are $17 and $167 per month. Each deployed app costs a further 50 credits per month. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free tier with 10 credits per month |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | Deployed full-stack web and Expo mobile apps |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Full-stack web apps and Expo mobile apps, built from a prompt and deployed to a live URL |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | React and Next.js, Python with FastAPI, MongoDB; Expo (React Native) for mobile. No Flutter, Kotlin or Swift |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Yes, MongoDB and authentication are set up with the app; Supabase is among the listed integrations |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Yes, one-click deploy in five to ten minutes, custom domains with automatic SSL, 50 credits per deployed app per month |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Stripe is among the listed integrations |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | Yes, push to a GitHub repository and branch from the editor, and import an existing repository |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | more entries GitHub, Stripe, Supabase, Airtable, Slack, Twilio, OpenAI, Claude |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Emergent
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteEmergent
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Emergent
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Emergent https://emergent.sh · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.