Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for founders building a SaaS MVP end-to-end from a prompt.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free tier; paid from ~$25 / month The free tier is limited by credits. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free tier with limited credits |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | Full-stack React and Supabase apps with auth, database and payments |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Full-stack React apps with Supabase |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | React and Supabase, with shadcn/ui components |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Yes, auth and database pre-wired |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Yes, publish to a live URL from the platform, or sync to GitHub and deploy elsewhere |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Yes, Stripe and Paddle |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | GitHub sync, the code stays portable |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Lovable
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteLovable
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Lovable
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Lovable https://lovable.dev · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.