Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for solo builders and small teams who want auth, a database and payments already connected on day one.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Rocket.new |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free tier; Pro $25 / month, Rocket $50 / month, Booster $250 / month Plans are monthly credit allowances of 20, 100, 250 and 1,500 credits. Credits never expire, and extra credits can be bought. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free tier with 20 credits per month |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | Production-ready Next.js web apps and Flutter mobile apps |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Web apps, mobile apps, landing pages, dashboards and internal tools from a prompt, or from an imported Figma file |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | Next.js with TypeScript for web, Flutter with Dart for iOS and Android, chosen automatically by project type |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Yes, Supabase out of the box: PostgreSQL, storage, edge functions and Supabase Auth with email, social login and magic links |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Yes, one-click deploy to Netlify with staging and production environments; custom domains on paid plans |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Yes, Stripe and Razorpay for checkout, subscriptions and one-time payments |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | Yes, download the project as a zip on Pro and above; two-way GitHub sync for Next.js projects |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | more entries Supabase, Stripe, Razorpay, GitHub, Netlify, Figma, OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Analytics, Airtable, Notion, Mailchimp, Resend, Twilio, SendGrid, HubSpot, Mixpanel, Cal.com, Calendly |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Rocket.new
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteRocket.new
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Rocket.new
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Rocket.new https://www.rocket.new · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.