Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | v0 |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free tier |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | High-quality React and Next.js UI code |
| API | Yes | Yes, the v0 Platform API |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | UI components through to full, data-driven applications |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | more entries GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
v0
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit sitev0
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
v0
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.