CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Adalo vs. Bolt.new

At a glance

At a glance

Adalo

Best for

Best for founders and freelancers who want one project published as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app without writing code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Bolt.new

Best for

Best for quickly validating an idea with a working full-stack prototype.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adalo Bolt.new
Starting price Free plan; paid from $36 / month Annual billing is the rate shown by default; monthly billing costs 20 percent more. Plans differ mainly in published apps (1 on Starter, 2 on Professional, 5 on Team), editors and storage. Publishing to the stores also needs an Apple Developer account ($99 / year) and a Google Play developer account ($25 one-time), both charged by Apple and Google directly. Free tier; paid credits above The free limits are reached quickly.
Free trial Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Free tier
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Full-stack app in the browser, with automatic hosting
API Yes, a Collections API and a Notifications API, plus custom actions against any REST API Not stated
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Full-stack app, built and run in the browser through StackBlitz WebContainers
Stack and frameworks Visual no-code editor with more than 200 drag-and-drop components; a developer mode allows private custom components, and a marketplace adds third-party ones Multi-framework
Auth and database Built-in hosted Postgres database with relational collections; outside data through external collections over REST, Google Sheets and Xano, which can also supply external users Not out of the box, needs external services
Hosting and deploy Published to an Adalo-hosted domain or a custom domain, and from paid plans to the Apple App Store and Google Play Yes, automatic hosting, prompt to deploy
Payments Yes, Stripe payments collected inside the app Yes, Stripe for one-time payments and subscriptions, via Supabase or Bolt Database
Access to the code Custom components rather than an exportable codebase. A component is bootstrapped outside Adalo with the create-adalo-component tool, which needs Node 10.2 or newer and developer mode enabled on the account, and is published with npx adalo publish, either publicly or privately. Code otherwise reaches an app from the outside: custom actions call any external REST API, and the Adalo API, documented for the Team and Business plans at up to 5 requests per second, reads and writes the app's collections and triggers push notifications. The developer documentation covers building and publishing components and does not document exporting an app's own source Yes, download the project as a zip or push it to GitHub
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Stripe, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets, Google Maps, Xano, Airtable Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adalo Free plan; paid from $36 / month Bolt.new Free tier; paid credits above
  • Free trial Adalo Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Bolt.new Free tier
  • Company size Adalo Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Bolt.new Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Output Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Bolt.new Full-stack app in the browser, with automatic hosting
  • What it generates Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Bolt.new Full-stack app, built and run in the browser through StackBlitz WebContainers

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adalo

Strengths

  • One project publishes as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app
  • Ada, the AI assistant, is included on every plan with no token or usage charges
  • Built-in relational Postgres database, so no external backend is required to start
  • Flat monthly price with no usage-based or per-action charges

Limitations

  • The free plan can build and test but cannot publish an app
  • Published apps are capped per plan, so shipping several apps means moving up tiers
  • App store publishing needs paid Apple and Google developer accounts on top
  • Email support runs on a response-time SLA of three, two or one business days depending on the plan

Bolt.new

Strengths

  • No setup, seamless prompt to deploy
  • Multi-framework flexibility
  • Great for quick idea validation

Limitations

  • Database and auth are not out of the box, they need external services
  • Costs rise with larger codebases
  • Free limits are reached quickly

Plans

Pricing

Adalo

  • Free $0 Unlimited test apps and screens, 500 records per app, 1 editor, Ada AI assistant. No publishing.
  • Starter $36 Per month, billed annually. 1 published app, 1 editor, 5 GB storage, web and app store publishing, custom domain.
  • Professional $52 Per month, billed annually. 2 published apps, 5 editors, 25 GB storage.
  • Team $160 Per month, billed annually. 5 published apps, 10 editors, 125 GB storage.
  • Adalo Blue Not stated Enterprise offering with dedicated infrastructure, custom monitoring, on-premise deployment and connections to data sources without an API. Priced on request.
Visit site

Bolt.new

  • Free $0 Limits are reached quickly.
  • Credits Not stated
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adalo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Bolt.new

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adalo https://www.adalo.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

Bolt.new https://bolt.new · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.