CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Adalo vs. Lovable

At a glance

At a glance

Adalo

Best for

Best for founders and freelancers who want one project published as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app without writing code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Lovable

Best for

Best for founders building a SaaS MVP end-to-end from a prompt.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adalo Lovable
Starting price Free plan; paid from $36 / month Annual billing is the rate shown by default; monthly billing costs 20 percent more. Plans differ mainly in published apps (1 on Starter, 2 on Professional, 5 on Team), editors and storage. Publishing to the stores also needs an Apple Developer account ($99 / year) and a Google Play developer account ($25 one-time), both charged by Apple and Google directly. Free tier; paid from ~$25 / month The free tier is limited by credits.
Free trial Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Free tier with limited credits
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Full-stack React and Supabase apps with auth, database and payments
API Yes, a Collections API and a Notifications API, plus custom actions against any REST API Not stated
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Full-stack React apps with Supabase
Stack and frameworks Visual no-code editor with more than 200 drag-and-drop components; a developer mode allows private custom components, and a marketplace adds third-party ones React and Supabase, with shadcn/ui components
Auth and database Built-in hosted Postgres database with relational collections; outside data through external collections over REST, Google Sheets and Xano, which can also supply external users Yes, auth and database pre-wired
Hosting and deploy Published to an Adalo-hosted domain or a custom domain, and from paid plans to the Apple App Store and Google Play Yes, publish to a live URL from the platform, or sync to GitHub and deploy elsewhere
Payments Yes, Stripe payments collected inside the app Yes, Stripe and Paddle
Access to the code Custom components rather than an exportable codebase. A component is bootstrapped outside Adalo with the create-adalo-component tool, which needs Node 10.2 or newer and developer mode enabled on the account, and is published with npx adalo publish, either publicly or privately. Code otherwise reaches an app from the outside: custom actions call any external REST API, and the Adalo API, documented for the Team and Business plans at up to 5 requests per second, reads and writes the app's collections and triggers push notifications. The developer documentation covers building and publishing components and does not document exporting an app's own source GitHub sync, the code stays portable
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Stripe, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets, Google Maps, Xano, Airtable Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adalo Free plan; paid from $36 / month Lovable Free tier; paid from ~$25 / month
  • Free trial Adalo Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Lovable Free tier with limited credits
  • Company size Adalo Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Lovable Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Output Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Lovable Full-stack React and Supabase apps with auth, database and payments
  • What it generates Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Lovable Full-stack React apps with Supabase

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adalo

Strengths

  • One project publishes as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app
  • Ada, the AI assistant, is included on every plan with no token or usage charges
  • Built-in relational Postgres database, so no external backend is required to start
  • Flat monthly price with no usage-based or per-action charges

Limitations

  • The free plan can build and test but cannot publish an app
  • Published apps are capped per plan, so shipping several apps means moving up tiers
  • App store publishing needs paid Apple and Google developer accounts on top
  • Email support runs on a response-time SLA of three, two or one business days depending on the plan

Lovable

Strengths

  • Full-stack generation with auth, database and payments
  • GitHub sync keeps code portable
  • Polished professional components

Limitations

  • Lovable Cloud convenience can lead to vendor lock-in
  • Credit costs rise with larger builds
  • Exposes you to code, best for semi-technical users

Plans

Pricing

Adalo

  • Free $0 Unlimited test apps and screens, 500 records per app, 1 editor, Ada AI assistant. No publishing.
  • Starter $36 Per month, billed annually. 1 published app, 1 editor, 5 GB storage, web and app store publishing, custom domain.
  • Professional $52 Per month, billed annually. 2 published apps, 5 editors, 25 GB storage.
  • Team $160 Per month, billed annually. 5 published apps, 10 editors, 125 GB storage.
  • Adalo Blue Not stated Enterprise offering with dedicated infrastructure, custom monitoring, on-premise deployment and connections to data sources without an API. Priced on request.
Visit site

Lovable

  • Free $0 Limited credits.
  • Not stated From ~$25 Per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adalo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Lovable

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adalo https://www.adalo.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

Lovable https://lovable.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.