CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Adalo vs. Rocket.new

At a glance

At a glance

Adalo

Best for

Best for founders and freelancers who want one project published as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app without writing code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Rocket.new

Best for

Best for solo builders and small teams who want auth, a database and payments already connected on day one.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adalo Rocket.new
Starting price Free plan; paid from $36 / month Annual billing is the rate shown by default; monthly billing costs 20 percent more. Plans differ mainly in published apps (1 on Starter, 2 on Professional, 5 on Team), editors and storage. Publishing to the stores also needs an Apple Developer account ($99 / year) and a Google Play developer account ($25 one-time), both charged by Apple and Google directly. lower value Free tier; Pro $25 / month, Rocket $50 / month, Booster $250 / month Plans are monthly credit allowances of 20, 100, 250 and 1,500 credits. Credits never expire, and extra credits can be bought.
Free trial Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Free tier with 20 credits per month
Output Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Production-ready Next.js web apps and Flutter mobile apps
API Yes, a Collections API and a Notifications API, plus custom actions against any REST API Not stated
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Web apps, mobile apps, landing pages, dashboards and internal tools from a prompt, or from an imported Figma file
Stack and frameworks Visual no-code editor with more than 200 drag-and-drop components; a developer mode allows private custom components, and a marketplace adds third-party ones Next.js with TypeScript for web, Flutter with Dart for iOS and Android, chosen automatically by project type
Auth and database Built-in hosted Postgres database with relational collections; outside data through external collections over REST, Google Sheets and Xano, which can also supply external users Yes, Supabase out of the box: PostgreSQL, storage, edge functions and Supabase Auth with email, social login and magic links
Hosting and deploy Published to an Adalo-hosted domain or a custom domain, and from paid plans to the Apple App Store and Google Play Yes, one-click deploy to Netlify with staging and production environments; custom domains on paid plans
Payments Yes, Stripe payments collected inside the app Yes, Stripe and Razorpay for checkout, subscriptions and one-time payments
Access to the code Custom components rather than an exportable codebase. A component is bootstrapped outside Adalo with the create-adalo-component tool, which needs Node 10.2 or newer and developer mode enabled on the account, and is published with npx adalo publish, either publicly or privately. Code otherwise reaches an app from the outside: custom actions call any external REST API, and the Adalo API, documented for the Team and Business plans at up to 5 requests per second, reads and writes the app's collections and triggers push notifications. The developer documentation covers building and publishing components and does not document exporting an app's own source Yes, download the project as a zip on Pro and above; two-way GitHub sync for Next.js projects
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Stripe, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets, Google Maps, Xano, Airtable more entries Supabase, Stripe, Razorpay, GitHub, Netlify, Figma, OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Analytics, Airtable, Notion, Mailchimp, Resend, Twilio, SendGrid, HubSpot, Mixpanel, Cal.com, Calendly

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adalo Free plan; paid from $36 / month Rocket.new Free tier; Pro $25 / month, Rocket $50 / month, Booster $250 / month
  • Free trial Adalo Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Rocket.new Free tier with 20 credits per month
  • Company size Adalo Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Rocket.new Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Output Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Rocket.new Production-ready Next.js web apps and Flutter mobile apps
  • What it generates Adalo Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Rocket.new Web apps, mobile apps, landing pages, dashboards and internal tools from a prompt, or from an imported Figma file

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adalo

Strengths

  • One project publishes as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app
  • Ada, the AI assistant, is included on every plan with no token or usage charges
  • Built-in relational Postgres database, so no external backend is required to start
  • Flat monthly price with no usage-based or per-action charges

Limitations

  • The free plan can build and test but cannot publish an app
  • Published apps are capped per plan, so shipping several apps means moving up tiers
  • App store publishing needs paid Apple and Google developer accounts on top
  • Email support runs on a response-time SLA of three, two or one business days depending on the plan

Rocket.new

Strengths

  • Supabase database, storage and auth are connected from the start
  • Stripe and Razorpay checkout without separate setup
  • Credits do not expire, and extra credits can be bought

Limitations

  • The framework is decided by project type, Next.js for web and Flutter for mobile
  • Source code download needs a paid plan from Pro upwards
  • Two-way GitHub sync covers Next.js projects only

Plans

Pricing

Adalo

  • Free $0 Unlimited test apps and screens, 500 records per app, 1 editor, Ada AI assistant. No publishing.
  • Starter $36 Per month, billed annually. 1 published app, 1 editor, 5 GB storage, web and app store publishing, custom domain.
  • Professional $52 Per month, billed annually. 2 published apps, 5 editors, 25 GB storage.
  • Team $160 Per month, billed annually. 5 published apps, 10 editors, 125 GB storage.
  • Adalo Blue Not stated Enterprise offering with dedicated infrastructure, custom monitoring, on-premise deployment and connections to data sources without an API. Priced on request.
Visit site

Rocket.new

  • Free $0 20 credits per month.
  • Pro $25 Per month. 100 credits per month, source code download, custom domains.
  • Rocket $50 Per month. 250 credits per month.
  • Booster $250 Per month. 1,500 credits per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adalo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Rocket.new

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adalo https://www.adalo.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

Rocket.new https://www.rocket.new · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.