CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Adalo vs. WeWeb

At a glance

At a glance

Adalo

Best for

Best for founders and freelancers who want one project published as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app without writing code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

WeWeb

Best for

Best for teams and agencies that want a visual front end on top of Supabase or Xano and the option to export the code and host it themselves.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adalo WeWeb
Starting price Free plan; paid from $36 / month Annual billing is the rate shown by default; monthly billing costs 20 percent more. Plans differ mainly in published apps (1 on Starter, 2 on Professional, 5 on Team), editors and storage. Publishing to the stores also needs an Apple Developer account ($99 / year) and a Google Play developer account ($25 one-time), both charged by Apple and Google directly. Free plan; paid seat and hosting plans are priced separately Pricing is split in two. A seat plan (Free, Essential, Pro, Partner) controls editor access, AI tokens, code export and MCP access; a hosting plan (Free, Launch, Grow, Scale) covers WeWeb-hosted deployments, with limits on bandwidth, storage and app sessions. A seat plan is required before a hosting plan can be added, and self-hosted apps have no session limit.
Free trial Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing Free plan with the visual editor, WeWeb-hosted deployment with a session limit and a monthly AI token allowance
Output Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project Vue.js single-page web apps, hosted by WeWeb or exported and self-hosted
API Yes, a Collections API and a Notifications API, plus custom actions against any REST API Not stated
Hosting Not stated WeWeb cloud on AWS, or self-hosted after code export
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus a responsive web app from one project, assembled on a multi-screen canvas or built and edited by prompting the Ada assistant Production web apps such as SaaS products, customer portals, internal tools, directories and MVPs, built visually or generated from a description by the WeWeb AI assistant
Stack and frameworks Visual no-code editor with more than 200 drag-and-drop components; a developer mode allows private custom components, and a marketplace adds third-party ones Vue.js single-page applications, editable visually or extended with coded components
Auth and database Built-in hosted Postgres database with relational collections; outside data through external collections over REST, Google Sheets and Xano, which can also supply external users Supabase, Xano, Airtable, Algolia, SmartSuite and any REST API, with internal databases connected without replication; auth through Supabase Auth, Xano Auth, Auth0, OpenID, custom tokens or WeWeb Auth
Hosting and deploy Published to an Adalo-hosted domain or a custom domain, and from paid plans to the Apple App Store and Google Play WeWeb cloud hosting on AWS, or self-hosting anywhere after code export, with a documented Cloudflare route
Payments Yes, Stripe payments collected inside the app Yes, a Stripe plugin among the documented extensions
Access to the code Custom components rather than an exportable codebase. A component is bootstrapped outside Adalo with the create-adalo-component tool, which needs Node 10.2 or newer and developer mode enabled on the account, and is published with npx adalo publish, either publicly or privately. Code otherwise reaches an app from the outside: custom actions call any external REST API, and the Adalo API, documented for the Team and Business plans at up to 5 requests per second, reads and writes the app's collections and triggers push notifications. The developer documentation covers building and publishing components and does not document exporting an app's own source Yes, full Vue.js code export and self-hosting from the Essential seat plan upwards
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Chat, Community forum
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Stripe, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets, Google Maps, Xano, Airtable Supabase, Xano, Airtable, Algolia, SmartSuite, Stripe

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adalo Free plan; paid from $36 / month WeWeb Free plan; paid seat and hosting plans are priced separately
  • Free trial Adalo Free plan with unlimited test apps, 500 records per app and no publishing WeWeb Free plan with the visual editor, WeWeb-hosted deployment with a session limit and a monthly AI token allowance
  • Deployment Adalo Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based WeWeb Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Support Adalo Email helpdesk, Community forum WeWeb Chat, Community forum
  • MCP-ready Adalo No WeWeb Yes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adalo

Strengths

  • One project publishes as a native iOS app, a native Android app and a web app
  • Ada, the AI assistant, is included on every plan with no token or usage charges
  • Built-in relational Postgres database, so no external backend is required to start
  • Flat monthly price with no usage-based or per-action charges

Limitations

  • The free plan can build and test but cannot publish an app
  • Published apps are capped per plan, so shipping several apps means moving up tiers
  • App store publishing needs paid Apple and Google developer accounts on top
  • Email support runs on a response-time SLA of three, two or one business days depending on the plan

WeWeb

Strengths

  • Exports the generated Vue.js source, so an app can be self-hosted and is not locked to the platform
  • Connects to Supabase, Xano, Airtable, Algolia, SmartSuite and any REST API, including internal databases without replication
  • Six documented authentication routes, from Supabase Auth and Auth0 to a custom token flow
  • Official MCP server, so outside agents such as Claude, Cursor or ChatGPT can build inside a project

Limitations

  • Seat plan and hosting plan are billed separately, so the cost of a project depends on both
  • Code export and self-hosting require at least the Essential seat plan
  • MCP access needs a Pro or Partner plan once the 14-day trial on a new workspace ends
  • The MCP server does not expose plugin actions, so an agent cannot build with the Xano or Supabase plugins
  • It builds the front end and expects a backend such as Supabase or Xano alongside it

Plans

Pricing

Adalo

  • Free $0 Unlimited test apps and screens, 500 records per app, 1 editor, Ada AI assistant. No publishing.
  • Starter $36 Per month, billed annually. 1 published app, 1 editor, 5 GB storage, web and app store publishing, custom domain.
  • Professional $52 Per month, billed annually. 2 published apps, 5 editors, 25 GB storage.
  • Team $160 Per month, billed annually. 5 published apps, 10 editors, 125 GB storage.
  • Adalo Blue Not stated Enterprise offering with dedicated infrastructure, custom monitoring, on-premise deployment and connections to data sources without an API. Priced on request.
Visit site

WeWeb

  • Free (seat) $0 Visual editor, API integrations, WeWeb-hosted deployment with a session limit, and a monthly AI token allowance. No code export.
  • Essential (seat) Not stated Adds code export and self-hosting, and is the minimum seat plan required before a hosting plan can be added.
  • Pro (seat) Not stated Adds team seats and continued access to the WeWeb MCP server after the 14-day trial.
  • Partner (seat) Not stated For building in customer workspaces; MCP use there requires the customer workspace to be on at least Pro.
  • Hosting plans Not stated Free, Launch, Grow and Scale, added on top of a seat plan for WeWeb-hosted apps. They set deployment location, bandwidth, storage, compute and app sessions.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adalo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

WeWeb

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adalo https://www.adalo.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

WeWeb https://www.weweb.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.