CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Bolt.new vs. Rocket.new

At a glance

At a glance

Bolt.new

Best for

Best for quickly validating an idea with a working full-stack prototype.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Rocket.new

Best for

Best for solo builders and small teams who want auth, a database and payments already connected on day one.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bolt.new Rocket.new
Starting price Free tier; paid credits above The free limits are reached quickly. Free tier; Pro $25 / month, Rocket $50 / month, Booster $250 / month Plans are monthly credit allowances of 20, 100, 250 and 1,500 credits. Credits never expire, and extra credits can be bought.
Free trial Free tier Free tier with 20 credits per month
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output Full-stack app in the browser, with automatic hosting Production-ready Next.js web apps and Flutter mobile apps
What it generates Full-stack app, built and run in the browser through StackBlitz WebContainers Web apps, mobile apps, landing pages, dashboards and internal tools from a prompt, or from an imported Figma file
Stack and frameworks Multi-framework Next.js with TypeScript for web, Flutter with Dart for iOS and Android, chosen automatically by project type
Auth and database Not out of the box, needs external services Yes, Supabase out of the box: PostgreSQL, storage, edge functions and Supabase Auth with email, social login and magic links
Hosting and deploy Yes, automatic hosting, prompt to deploy Yes, one-click deploy to Netlify with staging and production environments; custom domains on paid plans
Payments Yes, Stripe for one-time payments and subscriptions, via Supabase or Bolt Database Yes, Stripe and Razorpay for checkout, subscriptions and one-time payments
Access to the code Yes, download the project as a zip or push it to GitHub Yes, download the project as a zip on Pro and above; two-way GitHub sync for Next.js projects
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Not stated Supabase, Stripe, Razorpay, GitHub, Netlify, Figma, OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Analytics, Airtable, Notion, Mailchimp, Resend, Twilio, SendGrid, HubSpot, Mixpanel, Cal.com, Calendly

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Bolt.new Free tier; paid credits above Rocket.new Free tier; Pro $25 / month, Rocket $50 / month, Booster $250 / month
  • Free trial Bolt.new Free tier Rocket.new Free tier with 20 credits per month
  • Output Bolt.new Full-stack app in the browser, with automatic hosting Rocket.new Production-ready Next.js web apps and Flutter mobile apps
  • What it generates Bolt.new Full-stack app, built and run in the browser through StackBlitz WebContainers Rocket.new Web apps, mobile apps, landing pages, dashboards and internal tools from a prompt, or from an imported Figma file
  • Stack and frameworks Bolt.new Multi-framework Rocket.new Next.js with TypeScript for web, Flutter with Dart for iOS and Android, chosen automatically by project type

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bolt.new

Strengths

  • No setup, seamless prompt to deploy
  • Multi-framework flexibility
  • Great for quick idea validation

Limitations

  • Database and auth are not out of the box, they need external services
  • Costs rise with larger codebases
  • Free limits are reached quickly

Rocket.new

Strengths

  • Supabase database, storage and auth are connected from the start
  • Stripe and Razorpay checkout without separate setup
  • Credits do not expire, and extra credits can be bought

Limitations

  • The framework is decided by project type, Next.js for web and Flutter for mobile
  • Source code download needs a paid plan from Pro upwards
  • Two-way GitHub sync covers Next.js projects only

Plans

Pricing

Bolt.new

  • Free $0 Limits are reached quickly.
  • Credits Not stated
Visit site

Rocket.new

  • Free $0 20 credits per month.
  • Pro $25 Per month. 100 credits per month, source code download, custom domains.
  • Rocket $50 Per month. 250 credits per month.
  • Booster $250 Per month. 1,500 credits per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bolt.new

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Rocket.new

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bolt.new https://bolt.new · no check date recorded yet

Rocket.new https://www.rocket.new · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.