Best for
Best for founders and teams that want to build and launch a full web or mobile app without engineers.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders and teams that want to build and launch a full web or mobile app without engineers.
Best for
Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Bubble | v0 |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $32 / month Starter, web only, billed monthly; $29 per month billed annually. Mobile only starts at $49 and web plus mobile at $69 monthly. A free plan covers building and testing. | lower value Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business. |
| Free trial | Free plan | Free tier |
| Commercial use | Yes | Yes |
| Output | Web apps and native mobile apps built in one visual editor, with a managed database and user accounts | High-quality React and Next.js UI code |
| API | Not stated | Yes, the v0 Platform API |
| What it generates | Web apps and native mobile apps built in one editor; the AI app builder can generate a complete app from a single prompt | UI components through to full, data-driven applications |
| Stack and frameworks | No-code visual programming: you build by pointing and clicking instead of writing code | React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work |
| Auth and database | Managed database with separate development and live environments, plus built-in user management for signup and login | One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own |
| Hosting and deploy | Apps run in the browser or install from the app stores as native apps, hosted on Bubble's infrastructure | Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead |
| Payments | Payments run through Bubble's official Stripe plugin: one-time charges and recurring subscriptions, with billing and plan management handled by Stripe | No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables |
| Access to the code | No-code visual editor, extended through community-made plugins | Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Not stated | GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Bubble
Strengths
Limitations
v0
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Bubble
v0
What users say
Bubble
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
v0
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Bubble https://bubble.io · no check date recorded yet
v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.