CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

FlutterFlow vs. v0

At a glance

At a glance

FlutterFlow

Best for

Best for developers and teams that want to build native apps visually while keeping full ownership of the Flutter source code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

v0

Best for

Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion FlutterFlow v0
Starting price Free plan; paid from $39 / month Billed per month; annual billing is about 25% cheaper. Higher tiers add per-seat pricing. lower value Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business.
Free trial Free plan (AI Gen limited to 5 lifetime requests) Free tier
Commercial use Yes Yes
Output Native iOS and Android apps and responsive web apps, with downloadable Flutter and Dart source code High-quality React and Next.js UI code
API Not stated Yes, the v0 Platform API
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus responsive web apps, built from one project; screens and flows can be generated from a prompt with AI Gen UI components through to full, data-driven applications
Stack and frameworks Visual builder on top of Flutter; generates Flutter and Dart code you can download, with no vendor lock-in React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work
Auth and database Built-in Firebase and Supabase integrations for database and user authentication, plus REST and GraphQL API connections One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own
Hosting and deploy One-click deploy to the Apple App Store, Google Play and the web, with custom domain support Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead
Payments In-app payment integration available across all plans No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables
Access to the code Full Flutter and Dart source code can be downloaded, or synced to GitHub on Growth and higher Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Firebase, Cloud Firestore, Firebase Storage, Supabase, GitHub, Google Cloud, Google Maps, Google Analytics, Braintree, AdMob, Mux GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price FlutterFlow Free plan; paid from $39 / month v0 Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month
  • Free trial FlutterFlow Free plan (AI Gen limited to 5 lifetime requests) v0 Free tier
  • Output FlutterFlow Native iOS and Android apps and responsive web apps, with downloadable Flutter and Dart source code v0 High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • What it generates FlutterFlow Native iOS and Android apps plus responsive web apps, built from one project; screens and flows can be generated from a prompt with AI Gen v0 UI components through to full, data-driven applications
  • Stack and frameworks FlutterFlow Visual builder on top of Flutter; generates Flutter and Dart code you can download, with no vendor lock-in v0 React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

FlutterFlow

Strengths

  • Exports the full Flutter and Dart source code, so there is no vendor lock-in
  • Builds native iOS, Android and web apps from a single project
  • Built-in Firebase and Supabase integrations for data and authentication

Limitations

  • AI Gen requests are capped per plan (5 lifetime on the free plan, up to 500 per month on Business)
  • Real-time collaboration and GitHub sync require the Growth plan or higher

v0

Strengths

  • High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • Integrates into an existing codebase with no new platform
  • Great for Next.js teams

Limitations

  • Leans toward the frontend, with no managed auth or payments built in
  • Best value inside the Vercel ecosystem

Plans

Pricing

FlutterFlow

  • Free $0
  • Basic $39 / month
  • Growth $80 / month
  • Business $150 / month
Visit site

v0

  • Free $0 For exploring, with $5 of monthly credits.
  • Plus $30 / user / month For teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user and centralised billing on vercel.com.
  • Business $100 / user / month For privacy-conscious teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom. For large companies needing additional security, with priority access.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

FlutterFlow

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

v0

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

FlutterFlow https://www.flutterflow.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-06

v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.