Best for
Best for teams producing training and marketing videos at scale with avatars and dubbing.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Avatars Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for teams producing training and marketing videos at scale with avatars and dubbing.
Best for
Best for product and marketing teams that need avatars and dubbing through an API, including real-time interactive avatars.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | AI Studios | Akool |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; paid from $24 / month Personal $24, Team $55 per seat, plus custom Enterprise. Interactive-avatar plans are priced separately. | Not stated |
| Free trial | Free plan | Yes, a free Starter tier |
| Output | Avatar videos from scripts, images or clips, with 2,000+ avatars and dubbing in 150+ languages | Avatar video up to 16K depending on tier, real-time streaming avatars, translated and dubbed video, images |
| API | Yes, a RESTful API | Yes, a public API covering avatars, video translation, face swap, lip sync, voice and image generation, plus a CLI and a hosted MCP server; API access is available from the Pro Max tier |
| Languages | 150+ | Not stated |
| Avatar library | Yes, 2,000+ realistic AI avatars | Yes, 1,000+ avatars in the studio library plus 500+ voices, including role-based personas for real-time use |
| Custom and cloned avatars | Yes, custom avatars from short recordings, plus multi-speaker voice cloning | Yes, in three grades: Photo Avatar (about 10 minutes, 720p or 1080p), Instant Avatar (about 10 minutes to an hour, 4K) and fine-tuned Studio Avatar (about 24 hours, 4K, $249 each); voice cloning included |
| Languages and translation | Text-to-speech and one-click dubbing in 150+ languages | Yes, avatars speak 150+ languages and video translation covers 155+ languages with lip sync |
| Editor | Yes, a full video editor with auto captions, screen recording and brand kit | Yes, a browser studio with templates and an AI video editor for post-generation edits; export up to 4K, and higher on the upper tiers |
| Learning features | Yes, interactive video | No, the plan comparison carries no quizzes, branching or SCORM export, and the tool list covers avatar video, translation, face swap and voice rather than course authoring |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Chat | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Zapier, Make, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, WhatsApp | Zapier, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe Photoshop |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
AI Studios
Strengths
Limitations
Akool
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
AI Studios
Akool
What users say
AI Studios
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Akool
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
AI Studios https://www.aistudios.com · no check date recorded yet
Akool https://akool.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.