Best for
Best for product and marketing teams that need avatars and dubbing through an API, including real-time interactive avatars.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Avatars Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for product and marketing teams that need avatars and dubbing through an API, including real-time interactive avatars.
Best for
Best for marketers and agencies producing UGC-style ad videos at scale from a product link or script.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Akool | Creatify |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Starter $39 / month A free plan gives 10 watermarked credits; plans are billed on credits. |
| Free trial | Yes, a free Starter tier | Free plan (10 credits, watermarked) |
| Output | Avatar video up to 16K depending on tier, real-time streaming avatars, translated and dubbed video, images | Short UGC-style ad videos with AI actors |
| API | Yes, a public API covering avatars, video translation, face swap, lip sync, voice and image generation; available from the Pro Max tier | Yes, on the Pro plan |
| Avatar library | Yes, 1,000+ avatars in the studio library plus 500+ voices, including role-based personas for real-time use | Yes, 300+ AI actors, up to 1,500 on Pro |
| Custom and cloned avatars | Yes, in three grades: Photo Avatar (about 10 minutes, 720p or 1080p), Instant Avatar (about 10 minutes to an hour, 4K) and fine-tuned Studio Avatar (about 24 hours, 4K, $249 each); voice cloning included | Yes, custom avatars (3 on Pro) |
| Languages and translation | Yes, avatars speak 150+ languages and video translation covers 155+ languages with lip sync | Yes, 75+ languages |
| Editor | Yes, a browser studio with templates and an AI video editor for post-generation edits; export up to 4K, and higher on the upper tiers | Yes, an AI ad video editor with 200+ ad templates |
| Learning features | No, the plan comparison carries no quizzes, branching or SCORM export, and the tool list covers avatar video, translation, face swap and voice rather than course authoring | No, the plan comparison lists no quizzes, branching or SCORM export; the product is aimed at ad creative rather than training video |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Akool
Strengths
Limitations
Creatify
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Akool
Creatify
What users say
Akool
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Creatify
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Akool https://akool.com · no check date recorded yet
Creatify https://creatify.ai · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.