CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Avatars Comparison

Akool vs. Fliki

At a glance

At a glance

Akool

Best for

Best for product and marketing teams that need avatars and dubbing through an API, including real-time interactive avatars.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Fliki

Best for

Best for creators and marketing teams that turn written content, blog posts or slide decks into narrated video without filming.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Akool Fliki
Free trial Yes, a free Starter tier Free plan with 3 credits per month, 720p and a one minute maximum video length
Commercial use Not stated Yes, the subscription plans carry a commercial licence to the content you create
Output Avatar video up to 16K depending on tier, real-time streaming avatars, translated and dubbed video, images Narrated video from text, blog posts, slides or prompts
API Yes, a public API covering avatars, video translation, face swap, lip sync, voice and image generation, plus a CLI and a hosted MCP server; API access is available from the Pro Max tier Yes, on the Premium plan
Languages Not stated 80+ languages across 100+ dialects
Hosting Not stated Cloud (SaaS), fully web-based
Avatar library Yes, 1,000+ avatars in the studio library plus 500+ voices, including role-based personas for real-time use Yes, on the Premium plan, which includes all avatars; the Standard plan carries a limited set and the free plan none
Custom and cloned avatars Yes, in three grades: Photo Avatar (about 10 minutes, 720p or 1080p), Instant Avatar (about 10 minutes to an hour, 4K) and fine-tuned Studio Avatar (about 24 hours, 4K, $249 each); voice cloning included Yes, a digital twin recorded once and reused across scenes, plus photo avatars and voice cloning (1 voice on Standard, 3 on Premium)
Languages and translation Yes, avatars speak 150+ languages and video translation covers 155+ languages with lip sync Yes, 80+ languages and 100+ dialects, 2,000+ AI voices, with multi-language dubbing
Editor Yes, a browser studio with templates and an AI video editor for post-generation edits; export up to 4K, and higher on the upper tiers Yes, a scene-based editor that generates the script, matches visuals, adds a music library, subtitles and captions, trims silences and removes filler words
Learning features No, the plan comparison carries no quizzes, branching or SCORM export, and the tool list covers avatar video, translation, face swap and voice rather than course authoring No, the plan comparison lists no quizzes, branching or SCORM export; the product is aimed at narrated marketing, social and explainer video rather than course authoring
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Zapier, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe Photoshop more entries YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, PowerPoint, Google Slides

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Akool Yes, a free Starter tier Fliki Free plan with 3 credits per month, 720p and a one minute maximum video length
  • MCP-ready Akool Yes Fliki No
  • Output Akool Avatar video up to 16K depending on tier, real-time streaming avatars, translated and dubbed video, images Fliki Narrated video from text, blog posts, slides or prompts
  • API Akool Yes, a public API covering avatars, video translation, face swap, lip sync, voice and image generation, plus a CLI and a hosted MCP server; API access is available from the Pro Max tier Fliki Yes, on the Premium plan
  • Avatar library Akool Yes, 1,000+ avatars in the studio library plus 500+ voices, including role-based personas for real-time use Fliki Yes, on the Premium plan, which includes all avatars; the Standard plan carries a limited set and the free plan none

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Akool

Strengths

  • Real-time streaming avatars for live, interactive use, not just rendered clips
  • Public API across the whole suite, so avatars can be embedded in another product
  • Video translation into 155+ languages with lip sync and voice cloning
  • Free Starter tier that does not expire

Limitations

  • Credit-based pricing with add-ons for extra credits, speed and concurrency, so the monthly cost is hard to predict
  • API access only from the Pro Max tier upwards
  • A business licence requires the Business plan; lower tiers carry a personal licence
  • Fine-tuned Studio Avatars are billed separately at $249 each
  • Face swap in the same suite raises consent questions that a buyer has to answer for themselves

Fliki

Strengths

  • Takes a blog URL, a slide deck or a plain prompt as input, not just a script
  • 2,000+ voices across 80+ languages and dialects, with voice cloning
  • Free plan with no credit card, for testing the workflow end to end

Limitations

  • Avatars and the API are both limited to the Premium plan
  • Free plan is capped at 720p and one minute per video
  • Credit-based, so long or frequent videos run the allowance down

Plans

Pricing

Akool

  • Starter Not stated Free tier. Up to 1080p, 15-minute maximum clip length, 2 concurrent videos and 4 concurrent images, selected video and image models, all face swap models, personal licence, medium processing speed.
  • Pro Not stated Per seat / month. Up to 4K, 30-minute maximum length, 6 concurrent videos and 8 concurrent images, all video and image models, Pro templates, personal licence, fast processing.
  • Pro Max Not stated Per seat / month. Up to 8K, 45-minute maximum length, 8 concurrent videos and 8 concurrent images, API access, Studio Voice, workspace collaboration, personal licence.
  • Business Not stated Per seat / month. Up to 16K, 60-minute maximum length, 20 concurrent videos and 24 concurrent images, 1 fine-tuned Studio Avatar, Business templates, business licence, fastest processing.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom yearly plans. Everything in Business plus custom concurrency, credits that do not expire, Ultra Avatar support, a dedicated success manager, SSO and enterprise security.
Visit site

Fliki

  • Free $0 3 credits per month, 720p, one minute maximum video length, 300 standard voices across 80+ languages. No avatars, no API.
  • Standard Not stated Per month, or 25 percent off billed yearly. 2,160 credits a year, 15 minute maximum video length, 1080p, 1,000 voices, one cloned voice, commercial rights and no watermark. Limited avatars.
  • Premium Not stated Per month, or 25 percent off billed yearly. 7,200 credits a year, 40 minute maximum video length, 2,000+ voices, three cloned voices, all avatars including photo avatars, API access and custom fonts.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing, billed yearly. Custom credits, dedicated account manager, branded templates, team collaboration and personalised avatars.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Akool

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Fliki

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Akool https://akool.com · no check date recorded yet

Fliki https://fliki.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.