CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Avatars Comparison

Arcads vs. Creatify

At a glance

At a glance

Arcads

Best for

Best for performance marketers and agencies testing many UGC-style ad variants at speed.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Creatify

Best for

Best for marketers and agencies producing UGC-style ad videos at scale from a product link or script.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Arcads Creatify
Starting price Not stated Starter $39 / month A free plan gives 10 watermarked credits; plans are billed on credits.
Free trial Three-day trial; the saved card is charged for the Starter plan unless it is cancelled inside 72 hours Free plan (10 credits, watermarked)
Output Short UGC-style ad videos performed by AI actors Short UGC-style ad videos with AI actors
API Yes, an AI video API, a separate lip sync API and a hosted MCP server at mcp.arcads.ai Yes, on the Pro plan
Made in France, Freshr SAS in Mont Saint Aignan Not stated
Avatar library Yes, a library of 1,000+ AI actors Yes, 300+ AI actors, up to 1,500 on Pro
Custom and cloned avatars Yes, generated faces that can be made to hold a product, show an app or wear specific clothes Yes, custom avatars (3 on Pro)
Languages and translation Yes, translation into 30+ languages Yes, 75+ languages
Editor Partly: ad presets for performance marketing, emotion control, background removal and a workflow builder; one-click B-roll, music, captions and transitions is announced as coming Yes, an AI ad video editor with 200+ ad templates
Learning features No No, the plan comparison lists no quizzes, branching or SCORM export; the product is aimed at ad creative rather than training video
MCP-ready Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Chat Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Google Drive, Dropbox Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Arcads Three-day trial; the saved card is charged for the Starter plan unless it is cancelled inside 72 hours Creatify Free plan (10 credits, watermarked)
  • Output Arcads Short UGC-style ad videos performed by AI actors Creatify Short UGC-style ad videos with AI actors
  • API Arcads Yes, an AI video API, a separate lip sync API and a hosted MCP server at mcp.arcads.ai Creatify Yes, on the Pro plan
  • Avatar library Arcads Yes, a library of 1,000+ AI actors Creatify Yes, 300+ AI actors, up to 1,500 on Pro
  • Custom and cloned avatars Arcads Yes, generated faces that can be made to hold a product, show an app or wear specific clothes Creatify Yes, custom avatars (3 on Pro)

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Arcads

Strengths

  • Large library of 1,000+ AI actors
  • Generated actors can hold a product, show an app or wear specific clothes
  • Several third-party video models available in one place, including Seedance 2.5, Kling and Sora 2 Pro
  • AI video API and a separate lip sync API for automating ad production
  • Hosted MCP server, so an AI assistant can generate ads directly

Limitations

  • 30+ languages, fewer than the broad avatar platforms offer
  • The one-click editor for B-roll, music, captions and transitions is announced but not yet shipped
  • Built for short direct-response ads, so it is a poor fit for training or explainer video
  • No learning features

Creatify

Strengths

  • Large library of 300+ AI actors
  • 75+ languages
  • Ad-focused templates and a product-URL-to-video workflow

Limitations

  • Credit-based, so longer or premium videos cost more credits
  • Watermark on the free plan
  • Custom avatars and API only on higher tiers

Plans

Pricing

Arcads

  • Starter Not stated 8,000 generation credits a month. Credits reset each cycle and do not roll over, and the account is temporarily blocked once the limit is reached.
  • Creator Not stated 16,000 generation credits a month, otherwise the same terms as Starter: no rollover, and the account pauses at the limit.
  • PRO Not stated Unused credits roll over while the subscription stays active, and usage beyond the allowance is charged per extra credit instead of blocking the account. Quoted by the vendor.
  • Scale Not stated Higher volume on the same terms as PRO, with a lower cost per credit. Quoted by the vendor.
  • Business Not stated Highest volume on the same terms as PRO, with a lower cost per credit. Quoted by the vendor.
Visit site

Creatify

  • Free $0 10 monthly credits, watermarked. 300 AI actors.
  • Starter $39 Per month. 100 credits, 300 AI actors.
  • Pro $99 Per month. 1,500 AI actors, custom avatars, watermark removal and API.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Arcads

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Creatify

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Arcads https://www.arcads.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17

Creatify https://creatify.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.