CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Avatars Comparison

Arcads vs. Vyond

At a glance

At a glance

Arcads

Best for

Best for performance marketers and agencies testing many UGC-style ad variants at speed.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Vyond

Best for

Best for learning and development teams that need branded, avatar-led video in volume and a SCORM file their LMS will take.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Arcads Vyond
Starting price Not stated From $58 / user / month That is the Starter rate billed annually; billed monthly it is $99 a user. Professional is $100 a user a month billed annually or $199 monthly. Enterprise ($137 a user) and Agency ($167 a user) are sold annually only, both with custom multi-seat pricing. Plans are metered in credits: 10,000 a month on Starter, 20,000 on Professional, 400,000 on Agency and virtually unlimited on Enterprise.
Free trial Three-day trial; the saved card is charged for the Starter plan unless it is cancelled inside 72 hours Free trial with 2,000 credits covering most of the AI tools and features; the vendor notes that paid plan trials at $10 are offered in select regions
Output Short UGC-style ad videos performed by AI actors MP4, SCORM, WebM, animated GIF or a sequence of still images
Languages Not stated Text-to-speech voices and instant video translation in 95 languages
Hosting Not stated Cloud (SaaS)
Made in France, Freshr SAS in Mont Saint Aignan Not stated
Avatar library Yes, a library of 1,000+ AI actors Over 1,300 AI avatar options, alongside animated characters in several art styles
Custom and cloned avatars Yes, generated faces that can be made to hold a product, show an app or wear specific clothes Yes, the Character Creator customises characters, and generative avatars are listed from the Professional plan upwards
Languages and translation Yes, translation into 30+ languages Text-to-speech voices in 95 languages, and instant video translation into any of the same 95
Editor Partly: ad presets for performance marketing, emotion control, background removal and a workflow builder; one-click B-roll, music, captions and transitions is announced as coming Yes, Vyond Studio, a scene-based editor with team collaboration on Professional and above and a Brand Management Suite on Enterprise and Agency
Learning features No Yes. Videos export as SCORM packages for an LMS alongside MP4, WebM, animated GIF and still-image sequences, and the vendor positions the platform for learning and development teams
API Yes, an AI video API plus a dedicated lip sync API, and a hosted MCP server for driving generation from an MCP client such as Claude Desktop No developer API documentation is published on the vendor's site. The FAQ refers to API functionality, and a Zapier integration reaches more than 7,000 apps; SCIM provisioning is documented for user management
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Chat Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Google Drive, Dropbox Zapier, Shutterstock

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Arcads Three-day trial; the saved card is charged for the Starter plan unless it is cancelled inside 72 hours Vyond Free trial with 2,000 credits covering most of the AI tools and features; the vendor notes that paid plan trials at $10 are offered in select regions
  • Company size Arcads Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Vyond Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Arcads Yes Vyond No
  • Output Arcads Short UGC-style ad videos performed by AI actors Vyond MP4, SCORM, WebM, animated GIF or a sequence of still images
  • Avatar library Arcads Yes, a library of 1,000+ AI actors Vyond Over 1,300 AI avatar options, alongside animated characters in several art styles

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Arcads

Strengths

  • Large library of 1,000+ AI actors
  • Generated actors can hold a product, show an app or wear specific clothes
  • Several third-party video models available in one place, including Seedance 2.5, Kling and Sora 2 Pro
  • AI video API and a separate lip sync API for automating ad production
  • Hosted MCP server, so an AI assistant can generate ads directly

Limitations

  • 30+ languages, fewer than the broad avatar platforms offer
  • The one-click editor for B-roll, music, captions and transitions is announced but not yet shipped
  • Built for short direct-response ads, so it is a poor fit for training or explainer video
  • No learning features

Vyond

Strengths

  • One prompt, URL or document turns into a finished, scripted video with an avatar and a voice already placed
  • SCORM export alongside MP4, WebM, animated GIF and still images, so videos drop into an LMS
  • Over 1,300 AI avatars plus animated characters, customisable in the Character Creator and reusable across videos
  • Text-to-speech and instant video translation across 95 languages

Limitations

  • No free tier, and the entry plan is expensive next to browser-based editors
  • Enterprise and Agency plans are sold on annual billing only
  • No developer API documentation is published; automation runs through Zapier
  • AI generation is metered in credits, so heavy use is capped by plan

Plans

Pricing

Arcads

  • Starter Not stated 8,000 generation credits a month. Credits reset each cycle and do not roll over, and the account is temporarily blocked once the limit is reached.
  • Creator Not stated 16,000 generation credits a month, otherwise the same terms as Starter: no rollover, and the account pauses at the limit.
  • PRO Not stated Unused credits roll over while the subscription stays active, and usage beyond the allowance is charged per extra credit instead of blocking the account. Quoted by the vendor.
  • Scale Not stated Higher volume on the same terms as PRO, with a lower cost per credit. Quoted by the vendor.
  • Business Not stated Highest volume on the same terms as PRO, with a lower cost per credit. Quoted by the vendor.
Visit site

Vyond

  • Starter $58 / user / month Billed annually; $99 a user billed monthly. AI avatars, 650 text-to-speech voices, screen and webcam recording, text to video and 10,000 credits a month.
  • Professional $100 / user / month Billed annually; $199 a user billed monthly. Adds team collaboration, more than four million Shutterstock assets, 95-language translation, generative avatars and 20,000 credits a month.
  • Enterprise $137 / user / month Annual billing only. Adds more than 200 ultra-quality voices, the Brand Management Suite, advanced collaboration, enterprise security and virtually unlimited credits. Custom multi-seat pricing available.
  • Agency $167 / user / month Annual billing only, for client-facing work. Professional features plus the Brand Management Suite, advanced collaboration and 400,000 credits a month. Custom multi-seat pricing available.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Arcads

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Vyond

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Arcads https://www.arcads.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17

Vyond https://www.vyond.com · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.