CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

Augment Code vs. Qoder

At a glance

At a glance

Augment Code

Best for

Best for engineering teams that want an agentic assistant with deep, large-codebase context across the IDE and terminal.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Qoder

Best for

Best for developers who want editor assistance and long-running agent tasks under one credit budget.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Augment Code Qoder
Starting price Standard $20 / month Flat rate for teams up to 50 seats, including $20 of usage across models, context engine and compute; top-ups are pay-as-you-go. Business is $100 per month on the same terms, Enterprise is custom. Free tier; Pro $20 / month Credit-based: 2,000 credits a month on Pro, 6,000 on Pro+ at $60 and 20,000 on Ultra at $200. Credit Packs add 1,500 credits for $20 and expire one month after purchase. Teams and Enterprise plans are sold separately.
Free trial Not stated Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output Agentic coding across the IDE and terminal Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits
API Yes, the Auggie SDK for TypeScript/Node.js and Python, plus an Analytics API Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI
Hosting Not stated Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux
Where it runs Extensions for VS Code and JetBrains IDEs, plus the Auggie CLI in the terminal Qoder IDE for macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Linux (.deb/.rpm), a standalone Qoder desktop app, a JetBrains plugin, a terminal CLI, mobile apps for iOS, Android and HarmonyOS, and managed Cloud Agents
Inline completions Tab-accepted inline completions in VS Code and JetBrains, with word-by-word acceptance; deprecated for non-Enterprise plans on 31 March 2026 and retained on Enterprise Yes, NEXT in Qoder IDE edits several lines around the cursor, suggests cross-file changes, imports dependencies automatically and is accepted with Tab; Inline Chat sits beside it for small edits
Agent mode Yes, the Cosmos coding agent with a codebase context engine, in the IDE and CLI Yes, Quest takes long multi-step work, with plan-driven, goal-driven and spec-driven flows, a multi-agent Experts mode, scheduled tasks and automations
Model choice Yes, Claude (Sonnet and Opus) and Gemini 2.5 Pro, with a Prism router that balances cost and quality Yes, by tier (Auto routing, Ultimate, Performance, Efficient and a free Lite tier) or by named model from Qwen, DeepSeek, GLM and Kimi; personal plans can add their own keys for Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, DeepSeek, Z.ai, Kimi, MiniMax, Xiaomi MIMO, OpenAI, Google and OpenRouter, or any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint
Data control SOC 2 Type II; Enterprise adds CMEK, ISO 42001 and SIEM integration ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for the information security management system and a completed SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, confidentiality and availability; Teams plans add privacy mode management and SAML or OIDC single sign-on, Enterprise adds audit logs and model policy control
Ecosystem fit MCP and native tool integrations; agents for code review, test coverage and ticket-to-PR workflows MCP connectors from a marketplace or added as custom servers, plus Skills, plugins, hooks and subagents; Repo Wiki, knowledge base and memory supply durable context, and GitHub repositories and Supabase connect to cloud work
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Visual Studio Code, JetBrains IDEs, GitHub, GitLab, Jira, Linear, Slack, Confluence, Notion, Sentry, Stripe GitHub, Supabase, Lark, DingTalk, WeChat, WeCom

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Augment Code Standard $20 / month Qoder Free tier; Pro $20 / month
  • Company size Augment Code Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Qoder Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support Augment Code Email helpdesk, Community forum Qoder Community forum
  • Output Augment Code Agentic coding across the IDE and terminal Qoder Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits
  • API Augment Code Yes, the Auggie SDK for TypeScript/Node.js and Python, plus an Analytics API Qoder Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Augment Code

Strengths

  • Strong codebase context engine for large repositories
  • Model choice across Claude and Gemini with a cost and quality router
  • Works in VS Code, JetBrains and a terminal CLI

Limitations

  • Sold to teams rather than individuals, with a flat plan price on top of usage
  • Usage beyond the included amount is billed on top
  • Inline completions are Enterprise-only since March 2026

Qoder

Strengths

  • In-editor assistance and long-running agent delegation come from one product family and one account
  • Model tiers and named models carry published credit rates, with a free Lite tier and personal API keys accepted
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited, with privacy mode and audit logs on the organisation plans

Limitations

  • Every paid plan is metered in credits, and running out drops the account to basic models with a daily limit
  • Qoder and Qoder IDE are separate products with separate conversation history and memory, which has to be imported between them

Plans

Pricing

Augment Code

  • Standard $20 Per month. Teams up to 50 seats, $20 of usage across models, context engine and compute; top-ups pay-as-you-go.
  • Business $100 Per month. Teams up to 50 seats, $100 of usage across models, context engine and compute; top-ups pay-as-you-go.
  • Enterprise Custom Unlimited users, volume-based discounts and advanced security (CMEK, ISO 42001, SIEM).
Visit site

Qoder

  • Free $0 Two-week Pro trial with 300 credits, limited completions and next edits, and bring your own key; basic models with limited messages afterwards.
  • Pro $20 Per month. 2,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Pro+ $60 Per month. 6,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Ultra $200 Per month. 20,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Teams Not stated Centralised billing, unified identity, SAML or OIDC single sign-on, privacy mode management and development metrics.
  • Enterprise Not stated Adds group permissions, model policy control, a private marketplace, audit logs and priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Augment Code

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Qoder

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Augment Code https://www.augmentcode.com/ · no check date recorded yet

Qoder https://qoder.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.