CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

CodeRabbit vs. Qoder

At a glance

At a glance

CodeRabbit

Best for

Best for engineering teams that want every pull request reviewed and ranked before a human opens it.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Qoder

Best for

Best for developers who want editor assistance and long-running agent tasks under one credit budget.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion CodeRabbit Qoder
Starting price Free for open-source repos; Pro $24 / user / month Pro and Pro Plus are quoted billed annually: $24 and $48 per user per month. CodeRabbit Security is $40 per user per month. Enterprise is quoted by sales, and its self-hosted option starts at 500 seats. lower value Free tier; Pro $20 / month Credit-based: 2,000 credits a month on Pro, 6,000 on Pro+ at $60 and 20,000 on Ultra at $200. Credit Packs add 1,500 credits for $20 and expire one month after purchase. Teams and Enterprise plans are sold separately.
Free trial 14 days, no credit card; public and open-source repositories are reviewed free permanently Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output AI reviews on pull requests, with one-click fixes and pre-merge checks Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits
API Yes, on the Enterprise plan Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI
Hosting Cloud, with a self-hosted Enterprise deployment from 500 seats and an EU SaaS region Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux
Where it runs On the pull request in GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, plus a VS Code extension and a CLI Qoder IDE for macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Linux (.deb/.rpm), a standalone Qoder desktop app, a JetBrains plugin, a terminal CLI, mobile apps for iOS, Android and HarmonyOS, and managed Cloud Agents
Inline completions No, it reviews and comments on changes rather than completing code as you type Yes, NEXT in Qoder IDE edits several lines around the cursor, suggests cross-file changes, imports dependencies automatically and is accepted with Tab; Inline Chat sits beside it for small edits
Agent mode Yes, agentic reviews with one-click fixes, agentic chat, coding agent loops and an issue planner; unit tests, merge-conflict resolution and post-merge actions come with Pro Plus Yes, Quest takes long multi-step work, with plan-driven, goal-driven and spec-driven flows, a multi-agent Experts mode, scheduled tasks and automations
Model choice No model picker; an ensemble of models is used, with code shared with OpenAI and Anthropic for reviewing purposes Yes, by tier (Auto routing, Ultimate, Performance, Efficient and a free Lite tier) or by named model from Qwen, DeepSeek, GLM and Kimi; personal plans can add their own keys for Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, DeepSeek, Z.ai, Kimi, MiniMax, Xiaomi MIMO, OpenAI, Google and OpenRouter, or any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint
Data control Customer code is never used for training. Encrypted code caches, vector indexes and longer-lived Learnings are stored; self-hosted Enterprise can opt out entirely, and model output logging is off by default for eligible non-open-source organisations ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for the information security management system and a completed SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, confidentiality and availability; Teams plans add privacy mode management and SAML or OIDC single sign-on, Enterprise adds audit logs and model policy control
Ecosystem fit GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps including self-managed servers, plus Jira and Linear, MCP connections and a VS Code extension MCP connectors from a marketplace or added as custom servers, plus Skills, plugins, hooks and subagents; Repo Wiki, knowledge base and memory supply durable context, and GitHub repositories and Supabase connect to cloud work
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries GitHub, GitHub Enterprise Server, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps, Jira, Linear, Slack, VS Code GitHub, Supabase, Lark, DingTalk, WeChat, WeCom

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price CodeRabbit Free for open-source repos; Pro $24 / user / month Qoder Free tier; Pro $20 / month
  • Free trial CodeRabbit 14 days, no credit card; public and open-source repositories are reviewed free permanently Qoder Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits
  • Deployment CodeRabbit Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Qoder Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Hosting CodeRabbit Cloud, with a self-hosted Enterprise deployment from 500 seats and an EU SaaS region Qoder Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux
  • Output CodeRabbit AI reviews on pull requests, with one-click fixes and pre-merge checks Qoder Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

CodeRabbit

Strengths

  • Reviews every pull request automatically and proposes one-click fixes
  • Covers GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, including self-managed servers
  • Free reviews for public and open-source repositories
  • Customer code is not used for training, and Enterprise can self-host

Limitations

  • Reviews code rather than writing it, so it sits alongside a coding assistant rather than replacing one
  • Hourly review caps per developer: 5 pull requests on Pro, 10 on Pro Plus
  • Self-hosting is Enterprise only and starts at 500 seats
  • Security monitoring is a separate $40 per user per month tier

Qoder

Strengths

  • In-editor assistance and long-running agent delegation come from one product family and one account
  • Model tiers and named models carry published credit rates, with a free Lite tier and personal API keys accepted
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited, with privacy mode and audit logs on the organisation plans

Limitations

  • Every paid plan is metered in credits, and running out drops the account to basic models with a daily limit
  • Qoder and Qoder IDE are separate products with separate conversation history and memory, which has to be imported between them

Plans

Pricing

CodeRabbit

  • Open source $0 Free reviews for public and open-source repositories.
  • Pro $24 Per user per month, billed annually. Includes agentic reviews, one-click fixes, 5 MCP connections and Jira and Linear integrations; 5 pull request reviews per developer per hour.
  • Pro Plus $48 Per user per month, billed annually. Adds multi-repo analysis across 10 repos, 20 custom pre-merge checks, unit tests and merge-conflict resolution, post-merge actions, an issue planner and 15 MCP connections; 10 reviews per developer per hour.
  • CodeRabbit Security $40 Per user per month, for continuous security monitoring, security pull request reviews and usage-based full repository scans.
  • Enterprise Not stated Contact sales. Adds custom RBAC, SSO, audit logging, API access, self-hosting, multi-org support, an SLA, a dedicated CSM, EU SaaS deployment and 20 MCP connections.
Visit site

Qoder

  • Free $0 Two-week Pro trial with 300 credits, limited completions and next edits, and bring your own key; basic models with limited messages afterwards.
  • Pro $20 Per month. 2,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Pro+ $60 Per month. 6,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Ultra $200 Per month. 20,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Teams Not stated Centralised billing, unified identity, SAML or OIDC single sign-on, privacy mode management and development metrics.
  • Enterprise Not stated Adds group permissions, model policy control, a private marketplace, audit logs and priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

CodeRabbit

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Qoder

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

CodeRabbit https://www.coderabbit.ai · no check date recorded yet

Qoder https://qoder.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.