CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

Google Antigravity vs. Kiro

At a glance

At a glance

Google Antigravity

Best for

Best for developers who want to supervise several coding agents at once and are willing to work inside Google's own IDE.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Kiro

Best for

Best for teams that want AI to plan work as specifications before writing code.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Google Antigravity Kiro
Starting price Free tier The Individual plan is $0 per month with unlimited tab completions and command requests under basic weekly rate limits. Google AI Pro and Google AI Ultra raise those limits and add an AI credit pool; the pricing page does not state their amounts. Organisations access it through a Google Cloud project with consumption-based pricing. Free tier; Pro $20 / user / month Credit-based. Pro+ $40, Pro Max $100 and Power $200 per user per month.
Free trial Free Individual plan Free tier (50 credits)
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Agent-managed code changes, run locally or in an isolated Git worktree Specs, code, documentation and tests from prompts
API Python SDK for building custom agents CLI available
Where it runs Its own IDE plus a separate agent command centre, a CLI and a Python SDK; macOS on Apple Silicon and Intel, Windows 10 and later on x64 and ARM64, and Linux on x64 and ARM64 with glibc 2.28 or newer Desktop IDE for macOS, Windows and Linux (based on Code OSS), plus a CLI, browser sessions in sandboxes and a mobile app
Inline completions Yes, tab completions, unlimited on every plan including the free Individual tier Not in the editor: the IDE documentation lists syntax highlighting, error indicators, folding, tabs and split view, and code is written through agentic chat and specs rather than as-you-type suggestions. Ghost-text inline suggestions and a command dropdown do exist in the Kiro CLI, for terminal commands such as git, npm, docker and aws, switched with kiro-cli inline enable
Agent mode Yes, agents run inside Projects that bound the folders and repositories they may access, either in Local Mode or in an isolated Git worktree; /goal takes a task to completion, /browser drives Chrome, and tasks can be scheduled once or on a recurring basis Yes, spec-driven: turns prompts into specs, then code, documentation and tests
Model choice Yes, picked per conversation from Gemini 3.8, 3.7 and 3.6 Flash, Gemini 3.1 Pro, Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Claude Opus 4.6 in thinking mode, and GPT-OSS-120b. Enterprise plans exclude the Claude and GPT models. Yes, Anthropic Claude, open-weight models, or Auto model routing
Data control Organisations run it inside their own Google Cloud project under the Google Cloud Terms of Service. MCP tools default to Ask mode, so each tool call needs approval before it runs. Enterprise content is not used for service improvement and is opted out of telemetry by default; free and individual users can switch off usage analytics and content collection in settings. TLS 1.2 or higher in transit, AWS KMS at rest, with customer-managed keys and a chosen storage region for enterprise
Ecosystem fit Extensions for Visual Studio Code, Visual Studio, JetBrains, Zed and Xcode; MCP servers through a built-in MCP Store or a mcp_config.json file; browser control in Chrome AWS-built; supports MCP, Agent Client Protocol and Skills.md; imports VS Code settings and Open VSX plugins
Deployment Cloud (SaaS) more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Figma, Terraform, Datadog, Stripe

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Google Antigravity Free tier Kiro Free tier; Pro $20 / user / month
  • Free trial Google Antigravity Free Individual plan Kiro Free tier (50 credits)
  • Deployment Google Antigravity Cloud (SaaS) Kiro Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Output Google Antigravity Agent-managed code changes, run locally or in an isolated Git worktree Kiro Specs, code, documentation and tests from prompts
  • API Google Antigravity Python SDK for building custom agents Kiro CLI available

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Google Antigravity

Strengths

  • Free for individual developers, with unlimited tab completions and command requests
  • Third-party models alongside Gemini, including Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6
  • Agent command centre, IDE, CLI and Python SDK in one product
  • Agents can be scoped to a project or run in an isolated Git worktree

Limitations

  • The pricing page names the Google AI Pro and Ultra tiers without stating what they cost
  • Enterprise plans drop the Claude and GPT models
  • The free plan is bounded by weekly rate limits

Kiro

Strengths

  • Spec-driven flow documents requirements before coding
  • Based on Code OSS, imports VS Code settings and Open VSX plugins
  • Model choice including Claude, open-weight models and Auto routing

Limitations

  • Credit-based usage on every tier
  • Newer product with a smaller ecosystem than established IDEs

Plans

Pricing

Google Antigravity

  • Individual $0 Per month. Unlimited tab completions and command requests under basic weekly rate limits.
  • Google AI Pro Not stated More generous rate limits and a flexible AI credit pool. The Antigravity pricing page does not state the amount.
  • Google AI Ultra Not stated Higher access to the latest Gemini models, with increased rate limits and credit pool. The Antigravity pricing page does not state the amount.
  • Organization Not stated Through a Google Cloud project under the Google Cloud Terms of Service, billed consumption-based on the Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform.
Visit site

Kiro

  • Free $0 50 credits per month.
  • Pro $20 Per user per month. 1,000 credits.
  • Pro+ $40 Per user per month. 2,000 credits.
  • Pro Max $100 Per user per month. 5,000 credits.
  • Power $200 Per user per month. 10,000 credits.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Google Antigravity

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Kiro

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Google Antigravity https://antigravity.google · checked against the official source on 2026-09-07

Kiro https://kiro.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.