CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

Qoder vs. Roomote

At a glance

At a glance

Qoder

Best for

Best for developers who want editor assistance and long-running agent tasks under one credit budget.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Roomote

Best for

Best for teams that want a cloud coding agent on their own infrastructure, driven from chat.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Qoder Roomote
Starting price lower value Free tier; Pro $20 / month Credit-based: 2,000 credits a month on Pro, 6,000 on Pro+ at $60 and 20,000 on Ultra at $200. Credit Packs add 1,500 credits for $20 and expire one month after purchase. Teams and Enterprise plans are sold separately. Free for up to 10 self-hosted users; cloud from $49 / month Cloud is $49 a month for up to 10 users, $249 for 11 to 50 and $499 for 51 to 100, with larger deployments quoted. Self-hosting needs no licence key up to 10 users and is priced the same as cloud above that. Inference and compute are billed by your own providers.
Free trial Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits Seven-day cloud trial without a credit card; self-hosting is free up to 10 users
Commercial use Not stated Yes, source-available under the Fair Core License 1.0, with each release converting to Apache 2.0 two years after publication
Output Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits Branches, diffs and pull requests with live previews, plus plans and answers
API Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI A Roomote MCP server starts, inspects and continues sessions and tasks from an MCP client
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux Self-hosted with a one-command installer or Docker Compose, or a single-tenant cloud deployment
Where it runs Qoder IDE for macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Linux (.deb/.rpm), a standalone Qoder desktop app, a JetBrains plugin, a terminal CLI, mobile apps for iOS, Android and HarmonyOS, and managed Cloud Agents Not an editor: a self-hosted or single-tenant cloud deployment, driven from Slack, Microsoft Teams, Discord, Telegram, a web dashboard, Linear or a pull request
Inline completions Yes, NEXT in Qoder IDE edits several lines around the cursor, suggests cross-file changes, imports dependencies automatically and is accepted with Tab; Inline Chat sits beside it for small edits No, the vendor states it is not an IDE, a local copilot or a desktop app; work is delegated rather than typed alongside
Agent mode Yes, Quest takes long multi-step work, with plan-driven, goal-driven and spec-driven flows, a multi-agent Experts mode, scheduled tasks and automations Yes, tasks run in isolated sandboxes with the repository and dev environment, the agent reviews its own changes with a second model, runs the app before calling the work done and hands back branches, diffs or pull requests with a live preview URL; automations start work on a schedule or on repository events
Model choice Yes, by tier (Auto routing, Ultimate, Performance, Efficient and a free Lite tier) or by named model from Qwen, DeepSeek, GLM and Kimi; personal plans can add their own keys for Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, DeepSeek, Z.ai, Kimi, MiniMax, Xiaomi MIMO, OpenAI, Google and OpenRouter, or any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint Yes, model agnostic and bring your own key, with providers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, xAI, Amazon Bedrock, Azure OpenAI and Foundry, OpenRouter, Together AI, Baseten, Moonshot, Z.AI, MiniMax, LiteLLM, vLLM and Ollama
Data control ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for the information security management system and a completed SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, confidentiality and availability; Teams plans add privacy mode management and SAML or OIDC single sign-on, Enterprise adds audit logs and model policy control Self-hostable on your own infrastructure and single-tenant by design, source-available for inspection, with your own inference keys and your own sandbox provider; telemetry is anonymous and documented separately
Ecosystem fit MCP connectors from a marketplace or added as custom servers, plus Skills, plugins, hooks and subagents; Repo Wiki, knowledge base and memory supply durable context, and GitHub repositories and Supabase connect to cloud work GitHub, GitLab, Gitea, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps for source control; connectors for Jira, Linear, Asana, monday.com, Notion, Sentry, Grafana, PostHog, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Vercel and Railway; custom MCP servers; sandboxes on Docker, E2B, Daytona, Modal, Azure, Blaxel and Box
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Community forum Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations GitHub, Supabase, Lark, DingTalk, WeChat, WeCom more entries GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps, Gitea, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Discord, Telegram, Linear, Jira, Asana, monday.com, Notion, Sentry, Grafana, PostHog, Snowflake, Supabase, Vercel

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Qoder Free tier; Pro $20 / month Roomote Free for up to 10 self-hosted users; cloud from $49 / month
  • Free trial Qoder Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits Roomote Seven-day cloud trial without a credit card; self-hosting is free up to 10 users
  • Deployment Qoder Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Roomote Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Company size Qoder Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Roomote Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting Qoder Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux Roomote Self-hosted with a one-command installer or Docker Compose, or a single-tenant cloud deployment

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Qoder

Strengths

  • In-editor assistance and long-running agent delegation come from one product family and one account
  • Model tiers and named models carry published credit rates, with a free Lite tier and personal API keys accepted
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited, with privacy mode and audit logs on the organisation plans

Limitations

  • Every paid plan is metered in credits, and running out drops the account to basic models with a daily limit
  • Qoder and Qoder IDE are separate products with separate conversation history and memory, which has to be imported between them

Roomote

Strengths

  • Self-hostable and single-tenant, with your own inference keys and sandbox provider
  • Work starts and lands in Slack, Teams, Discord, Telegram, Linear or a pull request rather than in an editor
  • Reviews its own changes with a second model and returns a live preview URL before a human looks

Limitations

  • No inline completions and no editor integration; it is not a local assistant
  • Self-hosting means running the deployment, the sandboxes and the inference bill yourself

Plans

Pricing

Qoder

  • Free $0 Two-week Pro trial with 300 credits, limited completions and next edits, and bring your own key; basic models with limited messages afterwards.
  • Pro $20 Per month. 2,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Pro+ $60 Per month. 6,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Ultra $200 Per month. 20,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Teams Not stated Centralised billing, unified identity, SAML or OIDC single sign-on, privacy mode management and development metrics.
  • Enterprise Not stated Adds group permissions, model policy control, a private marketplace, audit logs and priority support.
Visit site

Roomote

  • Self-hosted, up to 10 users $0 No licence key needed. You provide hosting, sandboxes, inference and maintenance.
  • Cloud, up to 10 users $49 Per month, all features included, with a seven-day free trial and no credit card.
  • 11 to 50 users $249 Per month, cloud or self-hosted.
  • 51 to 100 users $499 Per month, cloud or self-hosted.
  • 100+ users Not stated Quoted by the vendor.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Qoder

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Roomote

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Qoder https://qoder.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

Roomote https://roomote.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.