CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Design Comparison

Adobe Express vs. Kittl

At a glance

At a glance

Adobe Express

Best for

Best for marketers, small businesses and creators who want quick, on-brand social and marketing content with built-in generative AI.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Kittl

Best for

Best for creators and small brands designing logos, merchandise and print graphics with AI.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adobe Express Kittl
Starting price Free tier; Premium from $9.99 / month The free plan includes a limited number of daily generative AI (Firefly) actions. Teams is $4.99 per licence / month for the first year, then $7.99, on an annual subscription billed monthly with a two-seat minimum. Enterprise is quoted by Adobe sales. Free tier; paid plans above
Free trial Free tier, plus a 30-day free trial of Premium Free tier
Commercial use Yes Yes on paid plans, the free tier is personal use only
Output Social posts, videos, flyers, logos, PDFs and more Branding, merch, print and social graphics
What it makes Social posts, videos, flyers, banners, logos, business cards and PDFs Graphics for branding, merchandise, print and social media
AI generation Firefly-powered text-to-image, generative fill, text effects and text-to-template AI image, vector and video generators, AI Workflows and agentic design tasks, background remover, image upscaler and vectorizer
Brand, style and templates Brand Kits apply your fonts, colors and logo in a click, with 220,000+ templates and Adobe Stock assets Over 10,000 templates and mockups, plus a curated fonts and graphics library
Export and handoff Resize a design for any channel, schedule posts to social, and export standard image, video and PDF formats Print-ready PNG with a transparent background, SVG and PDF, with export presets sized for Printify, Printful, Etsy, Amazon and Shopify; high-resolution and vector export on paid plans
API No public REST API; an Embed SDK puts the Express editor inside your own web app, and an add-on platform extends Express itself An official MCP server at mcp.kittl.com/mcp, which lets MCP-compatible tools such as Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor generate images and video, run Kittl workflows and read the remaining token balance; it authenticates by Kittl account sign-in, with no API key to manage, and everything generated that way appears in the Kittl dashboard
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adobe Express Free tier; Premium from $9.99 / month Kittl Free tier; paid plans above
  • Free trial Adobe Express Free tier, plus a 30-day free trial of Premium Kittl Free tier
  • Company size Adobe Express Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Kittl Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Support Adobe Express Community forum Kittl Email helpdesk, Community forum
  • MCP-ready Adobe Express No Kittl Yes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adobe Express

Strengths

  • Generous free tier with daily Firefly generations
  • Firefly generative AI built into a full design and video editor
  • Large template library and brand kit tools
  • Content scheduler for social media

Limitations

  • The full model set and higher limits need a paid plan
  • Advanced editing is more limited than the desktop Creative Cloud apps

Kittl

Strengths

  • AI image, vector and video generation inside one design tool
  • Over 10,000 templates and mockups for print and merchandise
  • Commercial license on paid plans

Limitations

  • The free plan is personal use only
  • High-resolution and vector export require a paid plan

Plans

Pricing

Adobe Express

  • Free $0 Includes a limited number of daily generative AI actions.
  • Premium $9.99 Per month, with a 30-day free trial. The full set of AI models, higher generation limits, more templates, Adobe Stock assets and brand kits.
  • Teams $4.99 Per licence / month for the first year, then $7.99. Annual subscription billed monthly, two-seat minimum.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted on request; contact Adobe sales.
Visit site

Kittl

  • Free $0 Personal use only, with a hand-picked selection of templates.
  • Pro Not stated Commercial license, high-resolution and vector exports.
  • Expert Not stated Higher limits with a commercial license.
  • Business Not stated Enhanced license beyond the 500,000-copy limit.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adobe Express

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Kittl

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adobe Express https://www.adobe.com/express · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04

Kittl https://www.kittl.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-18

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.