Best for
Best for marketers, small businesses and creators who want quick, on-brand social and marketing content with built-in generative AI.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Design Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for marketers, small businesses and creators who want quick, on-brand social and marketing content with built-in generative AI.
Best for
Best for distributed teams running workshops, diagrams and planning on one shared canvas.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Adobe Express | Miro |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Premium from $9.99 / month The free plan includes a limited number of daily generative AI (Firefly) actions. Teams is $4.99 per licence / month for the first year, then $7.99, on an annual subscription billed monthly with a two-seat minimum. Enterprise is quoted by Adobe sales. | lower value Free plan; from $8 / member / month Starter $8 and Business $20 per member and month, both billed yearly; annual billing saves 20 percent against the monthly rate. Enterprise is priced on request and starts at 30 members. Each plan carries its own monthly AI credit allowance and daily cap on MCP calls. |
| Free trial | Free tier, plus a 30-day free trial of Premium | Free plan |
| Commercial use | Yes | Not stated |
| Output | Social posts, videos, flyers, logos, PDFs and more | Shared boards: diagrams, wireframes, prototypes and dashboards |
| What it makes | Social posts, videos, flyers, banners, logos, business cards and PDFs | Shared boards carrying diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps, wireframes, prototypes and dashboards, plus documents, tables, slides and kanban boards |
| AI generation | Firefly-powered text-to-image, generative fill, text effects and text-to-template | Yes, generators for diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps, wireframes, prototypes, dashboards and designs, plus Sidekicks (agents that read the board's context) and Flows (multi-step AI workflows); metered as monthly AI credits that do not roll over |
| Brand, style and templates | Brand Kits apply your fonts, colors and logo in a click, with 220,000+ templates and Adobe Stock assets | Templates on every plan, with spaces, blueprints and custom fonts and styles from the Starter plan |
| Export and handoff | Resize a design for any channel, schedule posts to social, and export standard image, video and PDF formats | High-resolution exports from the Starter plan, interactive prototypes and two-way sync with Jira, Asana and Linear on Business |
| API | No public REST API; an Embed SDK puts the Express editor inside your own web app, and an add-on platform extends Express itself | Yes, REST API, Web SDK, live embeds and a marketplace, plus MCP calls metered per plan |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Not stated |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Not stated | Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Jira, Confluence, Asana, Linear, ServiceNow, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, Replit |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Adobe Express
Strengths
Limitations
Miro
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Adobe Express
Miro
What users say
Adobe Express
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Miro
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Adobe Express https://www.adobe.com/express · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04
Miro https://miro.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-13
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.