CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Design Comparison

Figma vs. Uizard

At a glance

At a glance

Figma

Best for

Best for product teams designing UI and design systems collaboratively.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Uizard

Best for

Best for non-designers and product teams turning rough ideas into testable UI mockups.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Figma Uizard
Starting price Free Starter; from $16 / month per full seat Professional full seat; dev seats $12 and collab seats $3. Organization from $55 and Enterprise from $90 per full seat, both billed annually. Every seat carries a monthly AI credit allowance. lower value Free tier; Pro from $12 / month $12 for Pro and $39 for Business are the annually billed monthly rates. Enterprise is custom priced, for teams of 15 or more.
Free trial Free Starter Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month
Commercial use Yes Yes
Output UI/UX designs and design systems Editable UI mockups and prototypes
API Yes No
What it makes UI/UX designs and design systems Editable multi-screen UI mockups and clickable prototypes for mobile, web, web app and tablet
AI generation AI-generated layouts with First Draft, plus layer cleanup and prompt to code Autodesigner builds projects, screens and a theme from a text prompt; scanners convert hand-drawn wireframes and screenshots into editable designs
Brand, style and templates Design systems rather than brand kits: reusable components, variables for colour, spacing and type, slots, and shared libraries and fonts across an organisation, with a check that compares work against the system; UI kits and templates are included from the free Starter plan Theme generator, component library and a template library, with a custom brand kit on the Business tier
Export and handoff Dev Mode handoff and prompt to code JPG, PNG, SVG and PDF at 1x to 4x; Handoff Mode on Pro and above copies CSS and downloads React per component. No export to Figma and no whole-project code
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Slack, Jira, Confluence, Linear, Asana, Notion, Zapier, Dropbox, Google Workspace, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, VS Code, Storybook, GitLab, zeroheight, Zeplin, Frontify, Maze, UserTesting, Mixpanel, ProtoPie Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Figma Free Starter; from $16 / month per full seat Uizard Free tier; Pro from $12 / month
  • Free trial Figma Free Starter Uizard Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month
  • Company size Figma Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Uizard Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Support Figma Email helpdesk, Community forum Uizard Email helpdesk
  • Output Figma UI/UX designs and design systems Uizard Editable UI mockups and prototypes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Figma

Strengths

  • The standard for product and UI design
  • AI inside the real design file
  • Dev Mode handoff to code

Limitations

  • Seat-based pricing and credit limits add up
  • Overkill for simple graphics

Uizard

Strengths

  • Fast text and sketch to UI for non-designers
  • Handoff Mode gives CSS and React code per component
  • Good for early validation

Limitations

  • Not for high-fidelity animation or complex interactions
  • Prototyping-level fidelity
  • No API, no export to Figma and no whole-project code
  • Free tier allows only 3 AI generations a month

Plans

Pricing

Figma

  • Starter $0 Free tier. Unlimited drafts, UI kits and templates, 150 AI credits a day and up to 500 a month.
  • Professional $16 Per full seat per month; dev seat $12, collab seat $3. Unlimited files and projects, advanced prototyping, 3,000 AI credits a month.
  • Organization $55 Per full seat per month, billed annually; dev seat $25, collab seat $5. Unlimited teams, shared libraries and fonts, central admin, 3,500 AI credits a month.
  • Enterprise $90 Per full seat per month, billed annually; dev seat $35, collab seat $5. Custom team workspaces, design system theming and APIs, SCIM seat management, 4,250 AI credits a month.
Visit site

Uizard

  • Free $0 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month, unlimited viewers and commenters.
  • Pro $12 Per month, billed annually. Up to 100 projects, 500 AI generations per month, developer handoff in CSS and React components, private projects.
  • Business $39 Per month, billed annually. Unlimited projects, 5,000 AI generations per month, custom brand kit, faster generation, priority support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing for teams of 15 or more, with unlimited generations and design system setup.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Figma

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Uizard

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Figma https://www.figma.com · no check date recorded yet

Uizard https://uizard.io · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.