Best for
Best for composers who need original soundtracks with clear copyright ownership.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Music Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for composers who need original soundtracks with clear copyright ownership.
Best for
Best for producers and vocalists who have recorded the take and want to change the voice singing it, with licensing they can point at.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | AIVA | Kits.AI |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; paid from €11 / month Both paid rates are the monthly equivalent when billed annually: Standard €11, Pro €33. | Free plan; Starter $10 / month Billed monthly. Annual billing is advertised at up to 47% off. Producer is $30 and Professional $60 per month. |
| Free trial | Free tier, 3 downloads per month, tracks up to 3 minutes | Free plan: 15 conversion minutes, no voice slots and no download minutes |
| Commercial use | The Pro plan grants full copyright ownership of the compositions | Not stated |
| Output | Instrumental compositions: soundtracks, cinematic and classical | Converted and generated vocals, harmonies, separated stems and mastered audio |
| Hosting | Not stated | Cloud (SaaS), used in the browser |
| Vocals and lyrics | No, instrumental compositions | Yes, and it is the whole point of the tool: 100+ royalty-free AI voice models plus instant and professional cloning of your own voice on the paid plans |
| Control and editing | Yes, editable arrangements | Driven by a sung recording rather than a text prompt, with a voice designer that blends models, a harmony generator, vocal enhancement and vocal repair |
| Sound effects | No, instrumental compositions | No, the toolset covers vocals, stem separation and mastering |
| Export and stems | Yes, WAV, MP3, MIDI and individual stems on the higher tiers | Stem splitter separates vocals, drums, bass and instruments and returns them as a .zip; download minutes are capped per plan, from none on the free plan to unlimited on Professional |
| API | Not on the self-serve plans; the licence terms say API access is covered by a separate agreement negotiated with the vendor | Yes, for voice conversion, voice blending and vocal removal; text-to-speech was removed from the API in September 2025 |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Community forum | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
AIVA
Strengths
Limitations
Kits.AI
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
AIVA
Kits.AI
What users say
AIVA
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Kits.AI
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
AIVA https://www.aiva.ai · no check date recorded yet
Kits.AI https://www.kits.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.