CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Sound & Audio Comparison

Cleanvoice vs. sonible

At a glance

At a glance

Cleanvoice

Best for

Best for podcasters and editors who want hands-off cleanup of spoken-word recordings.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

sonible

Best for

Best for producers and engineers who want mixing and mastering plug-ins that suggest a starting point, bought outright rather than rented.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Cleanvoice sonible
Starting price lower value From $11 / month Monthly plans by hours: $11 for 10 hours, $30 for 30, $90 for 100. Pay-as-you-go credit packs also available. Free plug-in available; paid plug-ins from $39 Perpetual licences, priced per plug-in. The pure series lists at $39, most smart series plug-ins at $129, and bundles from $99 to $599.
Free trial 30 minutes free, no signup puffer:fish is free
Commercial use Yes Yes
Output Cleaned-up audio and video, transcripts, summaries with chapters Processed audio inside a DAW
API Yes No, desktop plug-ins
Hosting Not stated Desktop plug-ins, macOS 10.14+ or Windows 10 64-bit
Made in Not stated Austria
What it does Automated cleanup of podcasts and video, removing filler words, noise, mouth sounds, dead air and stutters AI-assisted mixing and mastering plug-ins that analyse the audio and propose their own settings
Noise removal and repair Yes, background noise, mouth sounds, breaths and stutters removed; filler words in 20+ languages Partly: smart:gate for noise and bleed, smart:deess and pure:deess for sibilance. Not a restoration suite for damaged recordings
Mastering and loudness Loudness normalization to a target LUFS (-16 given as the podcast standard) plus Studio Sound level balancing, rather than music mastering Yes, smart:limit for loudness targets, with true:level and true:balance for metering
Where it runs In the browser: upload and process, with multitrack for several guests Plug-ins inside a DAW on macOS 10.14+ and Windows 10 64-bit, in VST, VST3 and AAX, plus AU on macOS, native on Apple Silicon
Also included Transcription, summaries with chapter markers, studio-sound enhancement Audio interfaces (ml:mio, d:16, d:24) alongside the plug-ins
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based On-premise
Support Email helpdesk Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Make.com, n8n Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Cleanvoice From $11 / month sonible Free plug-in available; paid plug-ins from $39
  • Free trial Cleanvoice 30 minutes free, no signup sonible puffer:fish is free
  • Deployment Cleanvoice Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based sonible On-premise
  • Company size Cleanvoice Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise sonible Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Output Cleanvoice Cleaned-up audio and video, transcripts, summaries with chapters sonible Processed audio inside a DAW

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Cleanvoice

Strengths

  • Removes filler words, noise and dead air automatically
  • Filler-word removal across 20+ languages
  • Transcripts and chaptered summaries included

Limitations

  • No ongoing free tier beyond a 30-minute trial
  • Priced by audio hours, which adds up at volume

sonible

Strengths

  • Analysis step proposes settings, which is a faster start than a flat processor
  • Perpetual licences rather than a subscription
  • A free plug-in and a cheaper pure series for one-control decisions
  • Native Apple Silicon support, in VST, VST3, AU and AAX

Limitations

  • Priced per plug-in, so a full set adds up and the smart and pure tiers overlap
  • Mixing and mastering only, not repair of damaged recordings
  • Desktop plug-ins with no API or browser version

Plans

Pricing

Cleanvoice

  • Free trial $0 30 minutes, no signup.
  • Monthly (10 hours) $11 Per month, 10 hours of audio.
  • Monthly (30 hours) $30 Per month, 30 hours of audio.
  • Monthly (100 hours) $90 Per month, 100 hours of audio.
  • Pay as you go From $11 Credit packs: $11 for 5 hours, $20 for 10, $45 for 30.
  • Custom Not stated For 200+ hours a month, with priority support.
Visit site

sonible

  • puffer:fish $0 Free plug-in.
  • pure series $39 List price per plug-in (pure:EQ, pure:comp, pure:level, pure:limit, pure:verb, pure:deess, pure:unmask). Perpetual licence.
  • smart series $129 List price per plug-in (smart:EQ 4, smart:comp 3, smart:limit, smart:reverb 2, smart:deess, smart:gate). Perpetual licence.
  • smart:chain / prime:vocal $179 List price per plug-in. Perpetual licence.
  • Bundles $99 pure:bundle lists at $159, smart:essentials at $249, smart:bundle at $399 and the Studio Bundle at $599. The Metering Bundle is the cheapest at $99. Perpetual licences.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Cleanvoice

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

sonible

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Cleanvoice https://cleanvoice.ai · no check date recorded yet

sonible https://www.sonible.com · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.