Best for
Best for live calls, meetings and streams where noise must be removed in real time.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Sound & Audio Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for live calls, meetings and streams where noise must be removed in real time.
Best for
Best for producers and engineers who want mixing and mastering plug-ins that suggest a starting point, bought outright rather than rented.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Krisp | sonible |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value From $8 / user / month Meeting AI Core billed annually; $16 per user per month billed monthly. Call Center AI starts at $15 per agent per month billed annually, and the developer plans are quoted on application. | Free plug-in available; paid plug-ins from $39 Perpetual licences, priced per plug-in. The pure series lists at $39, most smart series plug-ins at $129, and bundles from $99 to $599. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial of the paid features, no credit card required | puffer:fish is free |
| Commercial use | Yes | Yes |
| Output | Real-time denoised microphone audio | Processed audio inside a DAW |
| API | Yes, the VIVA and RTC SDKs plus a self-serve Voice Translation API | No, desktop plug-ins |
| Hosting | Not stated | Desktop plug-ins, macOS 10.14+ or Windows 10 64-bit |
| Made in | Not stated | Austria |
| What it does | Real-time noise cancellation between microphone and app | AI-assisted mixing and mastering plug-ins that analyse the audio and propose their own settings |
| Noise removal and repair | Yes, in real time at the source, before the audio is captured | Partly: smart:gate for noise and bleed, smart:deess and pure:deess for sibilance. Not a restoration suite for damaged recordings |
| Mastering and loudness | No, the product line covers live noise cancellation, accent conversion, transcription and notes rather than mixing or mastering a finished recording | Yes, smart:limit for loudness targets, with true:level and true:balance for metering |
| Where it runs | Sits between microphone and app, inside meeting, call and streaming apps | Plug-ins inside a DAW on macOS 10.14+ and Windows 10 64-bit, in VST, VST3 and AAX, plus AU on macOS, native on Apple Silicon |
| Also included | AI meeting assistant with transcription, notes and action items, accent conversion for speakers and listeners, voice translation into 60+ languages, and on-device English transcription | Audio interfaces (ml:mio, d:16, d:24) alongside the plug-ins |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS) | On-premise |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Webex, Discord, Loom, Notion, HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Affinity, ConnectWise, Zapier, Google Calendar, Outlook | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Krisp
Strengths
Limitations
sonible
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Krisp
sonible
What users say
Krisp
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
sonible
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Krisp https://krisp.ai · no check date recorded yet
sonible https://www.sonible.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.