CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Video Comparison

Pippit vs. VEED

At a glance

At a glance

Pippit

Best for

Best for sellers and commerce creators who need a steady stream of short marketing videos from product pages, decks and existing footage.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

VEED

Best for

Best for marketing and social teams editing in the browser who also need talking-head video generated from a single image.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Pippit VEED
Starting price Starter $10 / month A free plan with daily credits sits below it. Starter carries 1,575 credits a month; the annual price listed for that plan is $168. Extra credits can be bought on top of any paid plan. lower value Free tier; paid plans from $9 / month That rate is billed yearly; billed monthly it is $19 a month. Five tiers are listed, Free, Basic, Pro, Business and Enterprise. The pricing page loads its per-tier amounts in the browser, so only this entry figure appears in the vendor's published text.
Free trial Free plan with daily credits, no credit card required Free tier: 720p exports with a watermark, plus one-time trials of the AI tools
Output Marketing video, images and talking-avatar clips MP4 video, 1080p to 4K on paid plans; free exports are 720p and watermarked
API Not stated Yes, the Fabric 1.0 image-to-video API, billed per second of output
Languages Not stated 125+ for transcription and translation; 120+ for avatar speech
Hosting Not stated Cloud (SaaS)
Inputs Yes, text prompts, product page links, images, video, documents such as PowerPoint and local media files Footage uploaded or recorded in the browser, plus text prompts and scripts for the generative tools. Fabric 1.0 takes a single still image, any photo, illustration or 3D render, together with an audio recording or a script that is voiced automatically
Editing control Yes, trim, cut, resize and reverse by hand, plus prompt-based edits to motion, movement and scenes Yes, a browser timeline plus text-based editing that cuts the video by editing its transcript. Auto Edits adds captions, removes silences and cleans audio, and the wider toolset covers AI B-roll, voice cloning, eye-contact correction, background removal without a green screen and filler-word removal
Character and shot consistency Not stated Fabric 1.0 animates the one image supplied, so the face or product on screen stays the one uploaded rather than being invented per shot. Custom avatars are trained from a recording and reused across videos. There is no multi-shot scene consistency model
Audio and lip-sync Yes, auto-generated scripts with natural voiceovers, and customizable voices and expressions across multiple languages Yes, and it is the core of the product. Fabric 1.0 drives mouth, face, head, hands and body from the supplied audio with lip sync, and Fabric Emotions tags such as [excited!] add pauses, laughter and sound effects. Around it sit AI voices, voice cloning, text to speech, dubbing and background-noise removal
Generation speed Seconds to minutes depending on complexity; paid plans buy faster generation, fastest on Pro Processing times are not published. Fabric 1.0 offers Fast variants that the vendor states run 2.5 times faster and are priced higher per second
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations TikTok Shop, TikTok Ads, TikTok Live Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Pippit Starter $10 / month VEED Free tier; paid plans from $9 / month
  • Free trial Pippit Free plan with daily credits, no credit card required VEED Free tier: 720p exports with a watermark, plus one-time trials of the AI tools
  • Company size Pippit Freelancers, Small and mid-sized VEED Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Output Pippit Marketing video, images and talking-avatar clips VEED MP4 video, 1080p to 4K on paid plans; free exports are 720p and watermarked
  • Inputs Pippit Yes, text prompts, product page links, images, video, documents such as PowerPoint and local media files VEED Footage uploaded or recorded in the browser, plus text prompts and scripts for the generative tools. Fabric 1.0 takes a single still image, any photo, illustration or 3D render, together with an audio recording or a script that is voiced automatically

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Pippit

Strengths

  • Turns a product page, a deck or existing footage straight into finished marketing video
  • Free plan with daily credits and no credit card
  • Choice of generation models, including Seedance 2.5
  • Built-in avatars and voiceovers, with custom avatars made from a photo
  • Ties into TikTok Shop, TikTok Ads and TikTok Live

Limitations

  • Aimed at short-form marketing and commerce content rather than long-form work
  • Credit-based pricing climbs steeply, with Pro at $219.60 a month
  • Watermark removal only from the paid Starter plan upwards

VEED

Strengths

  • Text-based editing cuts a video by deleting words from its transcript, with no timeline scrubbing
  • Fabric 1.0 animates any supplied still image into a talking video of up to 30 seconds, and is available as a per-second API
  • Transcription and translation cover 125+ languages, and the avatar library lists 60+ presets plus custom clones
  • Runs entirely in the browser on Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android, with no install

Limitations

  • The pricing page renders its per-tier amounts in the browser, so only the entry price appears in the vendor's published text
  • Free exports are capped at 720p and carry a watermark
  • AI usage is metered by credits, and the monthly and annual allowance tables do not match
  • Generation speed is not published as processing times

Plans

Pricing

Pippit

  • Free $0 Daily credits, video agent, video remixing, AI talking photos and the image agent. No credit card required.
  • Starter $10 Per month, 1,575 credits. Adds credit purchases, fast generation, advanced AI models and watermark removal. Listed at $168 a year.
  • Plus $24.60 Per month, 3,885 credits, with faster generation. Listed at $410 a year.
  • Pro $219.60 Per month, 35,500 credits, with the fastest generation. Listed at $3,660 a year.
Visit site

VEED

  • Free $0 720p exports with a watermark. Listed allowances include up to 20 AI videos and up to 100 AI images a month with credits, plus one-time trials of tools such as Auto Edits and AI B-roll.
  • Basic Not stated Entry paid tier. Listed allowances include up to 60 AI videos and up to 300 AI images a month with credits. The vendor states plans start at $9 a month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly, without naming the tier.
  • Pro Not stated Listed allowances include up to 300 AI videos and up to 1,500 AI images a month with credits.
  • Business Not stated Listed allowances include up to 2,000 AI videos a month with credits and unlimited AI images.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted separately. Allowances are listed as custom.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Pippit

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

VEED

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Pippit https://www.pippit.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-15

VEED https://www.veed.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-08

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.