CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Video Comparison

PixVerse vs. VEED

At a glance

At a glance

PixVerse

Best for

Best for creators and developers who want fast, affordable short video clips with consistent characters and built-in audio.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

VEED

Best for

Best for marketing and social teams editing in the browser who also need talking-head video generated from a single image.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion PixVerse VEED
Starting price Free tier with daily credits; credit packs from $10 for 1,000 credits Credit packs run from $10 for 1,000 credits up to $5,000 for 500,000. Platform memberships start at $100 / month. Video is billed per second by resolution and by whether audio is on. lower value Free tier; paid plans from $9 / month That rate is billed yearly; billed monthly it is $19 a month. Five tiers are listed, Free, Basic, Pro, Business and Enterprise. The pricing page loads its per-tier amounts in the browser, so only this entry figure appears in the vendor's published text.
Free trial Free daily credits for registered users, renewed every day Free tier: 720p exports with a watermark, plus one-time trials of the AI tools
Output Short AI videos from text or images, 5 to 10 seconds up to 1080p MP4 video, 1080p to 4K on paid plans; free exports are 720p and watermarked
API Yes, a credit-based API and developer platform Yes, the Fabric 1.0 image-to-video API, billed per second of output
Languages Not stated 125+ for transcription and translation; 120+ for avatar speech
Hosting Not stated Cloud (SaaS)
Inputs Text and image to video Footage uploaded or recorded in the browser, plus text prompts and scripts for the generative tools. Fabric 1.0 takes a single still image, any photo, illustration or 3D render, together with an audio recording or a script that is voiced automatically
Editing control Transition, extend and fusion modes, plus a sound effect generator Yes, a browser timeline plus text-based editing that cuts the video by editing its transcript. Auto Edits adds captions, removes silences and cleans audio, and the wider toolset covers AI B-roll, voice cloning, eye-contact correction, background removal without a green screen and filler-word removal
Character and shot consistency Yes, consistent characters across shots Fabric 1.0 animates the one image supplied, so the face or product on screen stays the one uploaded rather than being invented per shot. Custom avatars are trained from a recording and reused across videos. There is no multi-shot scene consistency model
Audio and lip-sync Yes, lip sync and generated sound effects, with audio-enabled generation Yes, and it is the core of the product. Fabric 1.0 drives mouth, face, head, hands and body from the supplied audio with lip sync, and Fabric Emotions tags such as [excited!] add pauses, laughter and sound effects. Around it sit AI voices, voice cloning, text to speech, dubbing and background-noise removal
Generation speed Near real-time generation Processing times are not published. Fabric 1.0 offers Fast variants that the vendor states run 2.5 times faster and are priced higher per second
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price PixVerse Free tier with daily credits; credit packs from $10 for 1,000 credits VEED Free tier; paid plans from $9 / month
  • Free trial PixVerse Free daily credits for registered users, renewed every day VEED Free tier: 720p exports with a watermark, plus one-time trials of the AI tools
  • Company size PixVerse Freelancers, Small and mid-sized VEED Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support PixVerse Email helpdesk, Community forum VEED Email helpdesk, Chat
  • Output PixVerse Short AI videos from text or images, 5 to 10 seconds up to 1080p VEED MP4 video, 1080p to 4K on paid plans; free exports are 720p and watermarked

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

PixVerse

Strengths

  • Consistent characters across shots
  • Lip sync and a built-in sound effect generator
  • Near real-time generation
  • Credit-based API and developer platform

Limitations

  • Consumer subscription prices are set inside the app
  • Audio-enabled generation costs more credits

VEED

Strengths

  • Text-based editing cuts a video by deleting words from its transcript, with no timeline scrubbing
  • Fabric 1.0 animates any supplied still image into a talking video of up to 30 seconds, and is available as a per-second API
  • Transcription and translation cover 125+ languages, and the avatar library lists 60+ presets plus custom clones
  • Runs entirely in the browser on Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android, with no install

Limitations

  • The pricing page renders its per-tier amounts in the browser, so only the entry price appears in the vendor's published text
  • Free exports are capped at 720p and carry a watermark
  • AI usage is metered by credits, and the monthly and annual allowance tables do not match
  • Generation speed is not published as processing times

Plans

Pricing

PixVerse

  • Free $0 Daily free credits for registered users. They renew every day and expire unused; the amount varies by account, region and product route.
  • API / platform credits From $10 1,000 credits, up to $5,000 for 500,000 credits. Video is billed per second by resolution; the V6 model at 720p is 9 credits per second without audio.
  • Platform membership From $100 / month Essential, 15,000 credits per month. Scale at $1,500 and Business at $6,000 per month carry larger allowances; membership credits refresh every 30 days and expire at the end of the billing period.
Visit site

VEED

  • Free $0 720p exports with a watermark. Listed allowances include up to 20 AI videos and up to 100 AI images a month with credits, plus one-time trials of tools such as Auto Edits and AI B-roll.
  • Basic Not stated Entry paid tier. Listed allowances include up to 60 AI videos and up to 300 AI images a month with credits. The vendor states plans start at $9 a month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly, without naming the tier.
  • Pro Not stated Listed allowances include up to 300 AI videos and up to 1,500 AI images a month with credits.
  • Business Not stated Listed allowances include up to 2,000 AI videos a month with credits and unlimited AI images.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted separately. Allowances are listed as custom.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

PixVerse

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

VEED

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

PixVerse https://pixverse.ai · no check date recorded yet

VEED https://www.veed.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-08

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.