CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Deepgram vs. Rask AI

At a glance

At a glance

Deepgram

Best for

Best for developers building real-time speech-to-text, text-to-speech and voice agents through an API.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Rask AI

Best for

Best for teams localizing existing video into many languages with dubbing and lip sync.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Deepgram Rask AI
Starting price Usage-based, pay-as-you-go No minimums and no expiry. Speech-to-text from $0.0048 / minute on Nova-3 monolingual streaming, text-to-speech from $0.0150 / 1,000 characters on Aura-1, and the Voice Agent API from $0.056 / minute. Free trial; paid from $33 / month $33 is the annual rate for Creator ($396 per year); billed monthly the same plan is $60. Every plan caps the minutes of media it will process.
Free trial $200 in free credits to start, no credit card required Free trial with 3 minutes
Commercial use Yes, usage-based Not stated
Output Speech-to-text, text-to-speech and voice agents Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles
API Yes Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise
Hosting Cloud, or self-hosted for in-region and in-house data control Not stated
Voice cloning No, the catalogue is fixed: 40+ prebuilt Aura-2 voices across English, Spanish, Dutch, French, German, Italian and Japanese, with no cloning or custom-voice product on the price list Yes, carries the original speaker's voice into the translated track, in 32 languages
Real-time use Yes, real-time streaming speech-to-text and text-to-speech, plus batch processing Not a live pipeline: media is uploaded and processed as a job, with multi-language batch processing from the Business plan
Languages 45+ languages for speech-to-text, with automatic language detection 130+ languages for translation and dubbing; voice cloning in 32 of them
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No dubbing or translation product. Speech-to-speech runs as a pipeline through the Voice Agent API, which handles listening, thinking and speaking with configurable speech-to-text models, LLM providers and voices, plus function calling mid-conversation Yes, dubbing of uploaded video and audio with automatic multi-speaker detection; lip sync from the Creator Pro plan
Editing and controls Voice selection, plus encoding, bit rate, container and sample rate on the output, streamed audio and callbacks. Aura-2 is built to read naturally without SSML markup, and speed and style can be changed mid-conversation without restarting the session Yes, browser editor with AI script adjustment, translation dictionary and translation prompting, SRT upload and download, automatic captions and timestamps
Consent and trust SOC 2 Type 1 and 2, HIPAA, GDPR, CCPA and PCI compliant; self-hosting for in-house data control The terms make it the customer's job to own the uploaded content or hold the rights to it, and to have all legally required consents for footage of an actor or actress; impersonation is prohibited. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, and content on free accounts is deleted three months after creation
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Deepgram Usage-based, pay-as-you-go Rask AI Free trial; paid from $33 / month
  • Free trial Deepgram $200 in free credits to start, no credit card required Rask AI Free trial with 3 minutes
  • Deployment Deepgram Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Rask AI Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Company size Deepgram Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Rask AI Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support Deepgram Community forum Rask AI Email helpdesk, Community forum

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Deepgram

Strengths

  • Unified speech-to-text, text-to-speech and voice-agent APIs
  • Real-time streaming with low latency for live applications
  • Usage-based with $200 free credit and no card required
  • Runs self-hosted for data control and compliance

Limitations

  • Developer platform, not a consumer voice studio
  • Several headline per-minute rates are promotional and sit below the list price, so the long-run cost depends on which rate applies

Rask AI

Strengths

  • Transcription, translation, dubbing and lip sync in one pass
  • Voice cloning carries the original speaker into 32 languages
  • Multi-speaker detection keeps panels and interviews on separate voices
  • SOC 2 Type II certified, with team spaces and shared voice presets

Limitations

  • Lip sync only from the Creator Pro plan upwards
  • The entry plan carries only a limited API; a production API with webhooks starts on Creator Pro
  • Every plan caps processed minutes, so heavy localization moves up the tiers quickly
  • Voice cloning covers 32 of the 130+ translation languages

Plans

Pricing

Deepgram

  • Pay As You Go $0.0048 Per minute of Nova-3 monolingual streaming speech-to-text at the current promotional rate, $0.0077 at list. Nova-3 multilingual $0.0058, Flux English $0.0065. Text-to-speech $0.0150 / 1,000 characters on Aura-1 and $0.030 on Aura-2. Voice Agent API from $0.056 / minute. Add-ons are priced separately: redaction and diarization $0.0020 / minute each, entity detection $0.0017, keyterm prompting $0.0013. No minimums, no expiry, $200 in credits to start without a card.
  • Growth From $4,000 Per year in prepaid credits, redeemed against usage at lower rates: Nova-3 monolingual streaming $0.0042 / minute, Aura-1 $0.0135 and Aura-2 $0.027 / 1,000 characters.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing, volume commitments, self-hosting and dedicated support.
Visit site

Rask AI

  • Free trial $0 3 minutes of processed media.
  • Creator $60 / month $33 per month billed annually ($396 per year). 300 minutes a year on annual billing, 25 minutes a month on monthly. Personal glossary and a limited API.
  • Creator Pro $150 / month $78 per month billed annually ($936 per year). 1,200 minutes a year, multi-speaker lip sync, shared brand glossary, script and voice controls, production API with webhooks, up to 5 team members plus guest reviewers.
  • Business $750 / month $500 per month billed annually ($6,000 per year). 6,000 minutes a year, multi-language batch processing, managed terminology, team workspace with custom roles, dedicated API and integrations. Extra minutes cost $3 each.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom minutes and roles, SSO and SAML, SLA, managed QA and a dedicated API.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Deepgram

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Rask AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Deepgram https://deepgram.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-01

Rask AI https://www.rask.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.