CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Hume AI vs. Respeecher

At a glance

At a glance

Hume AI

Best for

Best for apps and content that need expressive, emotionally aware speech and real-time voice interactions.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Respeecher

Best for

Best for film, TV and game studios that need convincing, licensed recreations of a specific voice.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Hume AI Respeecher
Starting price Free tier; paid from $3 / month Paid tiers are metered by monthly TTS characters and EVI minutes. lower value Text-to-speech API from $2 / hour Pay-as-you-go, cancel anytime. Custom voice cloning and enterprise projects are quoted separately.
Free trial Free tier with 10,000 TTS characters and 5 minutes of EVI per month Free testing for the Marketplace and API
Commercial use Yes Yes, licensed voices
Output Expressive text-to-speech (Octave) and empathic speech-to-speech (EVI) Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, accent correction and de-aging; real-time TTS via API
API Yes Yes
Voice cloning Yes, from about 15 seconds of audio Yes, enterprise-grade cloning of specific voices
Real-time use Yes, Octave 2 streaming with latency as low as about 100ms Yes, real-time text-to-speech API (Respeecher Space)
Languages Octave 2 in 11 languages Language-agnostic, major global languages and accents
Speech-to-speech and dubbing Yes, the EVI empathic voice interface Yes, speech-to-speech conversion, accent correction and de-aging
Editing and controls Voice design from text prompts (English), plus emotional expression from context Marketplace voices are filtered by age, gender and pitch across 40+ voices and 160+ narration styles and accents; the Pro Tools plugin runs conversions inside the DAW and shifts pitch by up to 12 semitones
Consent and trust Cloning requires filling out a legal agreement confirming you hold the rights or consent for the sample, and use is bound by Hume's Terms of Use and Ethical Guidelines Explicit permission is required for every voice replication, secured through a mutually signed agreement with the voice owner; client data is used only to train the agreed voice models
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Pro Tools

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Hume AI Free tier; paid from $3 / month Respeecher Text-to-speech API from $2 / hour
  • Free trial Hume AI Free tier with 10,000 TTS characters and 5 minutes of EVI per month Respeecher Free testing for the Marketplace and API
  • Company size Hume AI Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Respeecher Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Commercial use Hume AI Yes Respeecher Yes, licensed voices
  • Output Hume AI Expressive text-to-speech (Octave) and empathic speech-to-speech (EVI) Respeecher Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, accent correction and de-aging; real-time TTS via API

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Hume AI

Strengths

  • Expressive, emotionally aware speech
  • Voice cloning from about 15 seconds and voice design from text prompts
  • Low-latency streaming for real-time voice agents

Limitations

  • Voice design and acting instructions are English only or still in preview
  • Character and EVI-minute caps scale the monthly cost

Respeecher

Strengths

  • Broadcast-quality cloning trusted by major film and game studios
  • Covers speech-to-speech, accent correction and voice de-aging, not just text-to-speech
  • Marketplace and API are self-serve with pay-as-you-go pricing

Limitations

  • Built for studios; the strongest features run through custom enterprise projects
  • Public pricing is limited to the marketplace and API

Plans

Pricing

Hume AI

  • Free $0 10,000 TTS characters and 5 minutes of EVI per month.
  • Starter $3 / month 30,000 TTS characters and 40 minutes of EVI per month.
  • Creator $14 / month 140,000 TTS characters and 200 minutes of EVI per month; 50% off the first month.
  • Pro $70 / month 1M TTS characters and 1,200 minutes of EVI per month.
  • Scale $200 / month 3.3M TTS characters and 5,000 minutes of EVI per month.
  • Business $500 / month 10M TTS characters and 12,500 minutes of EVI per month.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing with unlimited usage.
Visit site

Respeecher

  • Text-to-Speech API $2 / hour Pay-as-you-go, cancel anytime.
  • Voice Marketplace Not stated 40+ AI voices with a Pro Tools plugin; free testing available.
  • Custom / Enterprise Not stated Bespoke voice cloning and de-aging, quoted on contact.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Hume AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Respeecher

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Hume AI https://www.hume.ai · no check date recorded yet

Respeecher https://www.respeecher.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.