Best for
Best for turning scripts into commercially licensed voiceover while keeping a document reader in the same tool.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Voice & Speech Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for turning scripts into commercially licensed voiceover while keeping a document reader in the same tool.
Best for
Best for teams who need a transcript accurate enough to be relied on in court or in the record, with a human pass available on top of the machine one.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | NaturalReader | Rev |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Commercial from $16.50 / user / month Starter billed annually ($198 / year); $29 billed monthly. The personal reader is a separate app priced independently. | Free tier, then from $25.49 / seat / month The $25.49 Essentials rate is billed annually at $305.90 a year; paid monthly it is $29.99. Pro is $47.99 billed annually or $59.99 monthly. Human services are bought separately by the minute or page and are pooled across seats at account level. The Rev AI developer platform is billed per hour of audio instead, from $0.10 an hour on Reverb Turbo. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan with 45 AI transcription and caption minutes a month, plus free Rev AI credits worth 5 hours of Reverb transcription |
| Commercial use | Commercial plans only | Not stated |
| Output | AI voiceover from four voice-model providers, plus document reading | Transcripts, captions, subtitles and case documents |
| Hosting | Not stated | Cloud or on-premises for the Rev AI platform |
| Voice cloning | Yes, up to four cloned voices on commercial plans | No, Rev works only on incoming speech and does not synthesise or clone voices |
| Real-time use | No streaming voice for live applications; the reader apps speak text on demand and the commercial generator renders a file to download | Yes, a streaming speech-to-text API for live audio alongside asynchronous transcription of recorded files; human services are turnaround-based rather than real-time |
| Languages | 90+ languages | 57+ languages for speech-to-text through Rev AI, 37+ on the Pro subscription and English only on the free plan; human captions cover English and Spanish, and human subtitles 17 languages |
| Speech-to-speech and dubbing | Script translation into other languages with multilingual voices, plus voiceover synced to video | No dubbing or synthesised speech. Translation is text-only, at $0.002 to $0.025 per minute through the API depending on standard or premium, plus human subtitles at $6.49 to $15.99 a minute |
| Editing and controls | Prompt-based delivery and tone control, plus a pronunciation editor | Transcript editor with clipping, multi-file evidence analysis with citations, image analysis, a document editor exporting to Word and PDF, AI templates for chronologies and affidavits, and API-side custom vocabulary, forced alignment with word-level timestamps, topic extraction and sentiment analysis |
| Consent and trust | Voice features require informed authorisation; NaturalSoft may ask for evidence of it and can suspend or delete unauthorised voices. Customer content, including voice samples and cloned voices, is not used to train models | SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI compliant with data encrypted at rest and in transit, a stated 99.99% uptime, and on-premises deployment for the API; the Unlimited subscription adds HIPAA and CJIS compliance, SSO and a dedicated specialist |
| API | No, the vendor's commercial documentation states that an API is not available | Yes, Rev AI asynchronous and streaming speech-to-text with custom vocabulary, language identification, forced alignment, topic extraction and sentiment analysis, plus a human transcription and caption API |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Chat | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Not stated | Clio |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
NaturalReader
Strengths
Limitations
Rev
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
NaturalReader
Rev
What users say
NaturalReader
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Rev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
NaturalReader https://www.naturalreaders.com · no check date recorded yet
Rev https://www.rev.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.