CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Otter.ai vs. Rask AI

At a glance

At a glance

Otter.ai

Best for

Best for teams who need every meeting written up, summarised and pushed into the tools where the follow-up actually happens.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Rask AI

Best for

Best for teams localizing existing video into many languages with dubbing and lip sync.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Otter.ai Rask AI
Starting price lower value Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month The $8.33 Pro rate is billed annually; paid monthly it is $16.99. Business is $19.99 / user / month billed annually or $30 monthly. The free Basic plan carries 300 transcription minutes a month and 3 lifetime file imports. Free trial; paid from $33 / month $33 is the annual rate for Creator ($396 per year); billed monthly the same plan is $60. Every plan caps the minutes of media it will process.
Free trial Free Basic plan with 300 monthly transcription minutes Free trial with 3 minutes
Output Live transcripts, meeting summaries and action items Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles
API On Enterprise Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise
Languages One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages
Hosting Cloud, with desktop apps for Mac and Windows, mobile apps and a Chrome extension Not stated
Voice cloning No, Otter transcribes and summarises speech and does not synthesise or clone voices Yes, carries the original speaker's voice into the translated track, in 32 languages
Real-time use Yes, live transcription and captions during the meeting, either with Otter joining the call or recording from the desktop app without a bot Not a live pipeline: media is uploaded and processed as a job, with multi-language batch processing from the Business plan
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation Yes, dubbing of uploaded video and audio with automatic multi-speaker detection; lip sync from the Creator Pro plan
Editing and controls Speaker identification, meeting summaries with decisions and action items, AI Chat across past meetings and connected apps, workflow agents for sales and recruiting, and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x with skip-silence on paid plans Yes, browser editor with AI script adjustment, translation dictionary and translation prompting, SRT upload and download, automatic captions and timestamps
Consent and trust Enterprise adds SSO and SCIM, admin controls over access policies and sharing, audit logging, and an opt-out from AI model training arranged through an account manager The terms make it the customer's job to own the uploaded content or hold the rights to it, and to have all legally required consents for footage of an actor or actress; impersonation is prohibited. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, and content on free accounts is deleted three months after creation
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, RingCentral, HubSpot, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Outreach, Slack, Notion, Asana, ClickUp, Jira, monday.com, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, SharePoint, Amazon S3, Snowflake, Zapier Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Otter.ai Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month Rask AI Free trial; paid from $33 / month
  • Free trial Otter.ai Free Basic plan with 300 monthly transcription minutes Rask AI Free trial with 3 minutes
  • Languages Otter.ai One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese Rask AI 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages
  • MCP-ready Otter.ai Yes Rask AI No
  • Output Otter.ai Live transcripts, meeting summaries and action items Rask AI Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Otter.ai

Strengths

  • Records without a bot in the call from the desktop app
  • Summaries and action items sync into CRM, chat and project tools
  • MCP server exposes meeting data to Claude and ChatGPT
  • Free plan with 300 transcription minutes a month

Limitations

  • Transcription only, no text-to-speech or voice cloning
  • A small number of languages, and only one per conversation
  • Per-meeting length caps on the lower plans: 30 minutes on Basic and 90 on Pro
  • API access is reserved for Enterprise

Rask AI

Strengths

  • Transcription, translation, dubbing and lip sync in one pass
  • Voice cloning carries the original speaker into 32 languages
  • Multi-speaker detection keeps panels and interviews on separate voices
  • SOC 2 Type II certified, with team spaces and shared voice presets

Limitations

  • Lip sync only from the Creator Pro plan upwards
  • The entry plan carries only a limited API; a production API with webhooks starts on Creator Pro
  • Every plan caps processed minutes, so heavy localization moves up the tiers quickly
  • Voice cloning covers 32 of the 130+ translation languages

Plans

Pricing

Otter.ai

  • Basic Free 300 transcription minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation, 3 lifetime audio or video file imports, and the 25 most recent conversations retained.
  • Pro $8.33 Per user per month billed annually, or $16.99 billed monthly. 1,200 in-app recording minutes a month, 10 file imports a month, up to 90 minutes per meeting, unlimited storage and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x.
  • Business $19.99 Per user per month billed annually, or $30 billed monthly. Unlimited meetings and in-app recordings, unlimited file imports, up to 4 hours per meeting, three concurrent meetings and admin features.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing arranged through a demo. Adds SSO and SCIM, audit logging, admin controls, API access, video replay, unlimited custom AI workflows and a HIPAA compliance add-on.
Visit site

Rask AI

  • Free trial $0 3 minutes of processed media.
  • Creator $60 / month $33 per month billed annually ($396 per year). 300 minutes a year on annual billing, 25 minutes a month on monthly. Personal glossary and a limited API.
  • Creator Pro $150 / month $78 per month billed annually ($936 per year). 1,200 minutes a year, multi-speaker lip sync, shared brand glossary, script and voice controls, production API with webhooks, up to 5 team members plus guest reviewers.
  • Business $750 / month $500 per month billed annually ($6,000 per year). 6,000 minutes a year, multi-language batch processing, managed terminology, team workspace with custom roles, dedicated API and integrations. Extra minutes cost $3 each.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom minutes and roles, SSO and SAML, SLA, managed QA and a dedicated API.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Otter.ai

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Rask AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Otter.ai https://otter.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04

Rask AI https://www.rask.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.