CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Otter.ai vs. Resemble AI

At a glance

At a glance

Otter.ai

Best for

Best for teams who need every meeting written up, summarised and pushed into the tools where the follow-up actually happens.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Resemble AI

Best for

Best for custom cloned voices in apps, games and interactive experiences where trust tools matter.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Otter.ai Resemble AI
Starting price lower value Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month The $8.33 Pro rate is billed annually; paid monthly it is $16.99. Business is $19.99 / user / month billed annually or $30 monthly. The free Basic plan carries 300 transcription minutes a month and 3 lifetime file imports. Free tier (Flex, pay as you go); detection plans from $280 / month The published plans cover deepfake detection, watermarking, identity and meetings, plus platform and API access. Flex has no subscription fee and is billed from prepaid credits. Team is $350 / month billed monthly, or $280 billed annually, and carries 5 seats; Business is $1,000 / month, or $800 billed annually, with 20 seats. Generative speech, voice cloning and speech-to-speech are quoted separately.
Free trial Free Basic plan with 300 monthly transcription minutes Not stated
Commercial use Not stated Paid
Output Live transcripts, meeting summaries and action items Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, Voice Design from prompts, real-time
API On Enterprise Yes
Languages One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese 100 languages and regional dialects on the managed platform, voice cloning in 23
Hosting Cloud, with desktop apps for Mac and Windows, mobile apps and a Chrome extension Cloud, with containerised on-premise and air-gapped installs via Docker and Kubernetes
Voice cloning No, Otter transcribes and summarises speech and does not synthesise or clone voices Yes, professional cloning with consent verification
Real-time use Yes, live transcription and captions during the meeting, either with Otter joining the call or recording from the desktop app without a bot Yes
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation Yes, converts a recording into another voice while keeping pacing, emphasis and inflection, with streaming on all model versions
Editing and controls Speaker identification, meeting summaries with decisions and action items, AI Chat across past meetings and connected apps, workflow agents for sales and recruiting, and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x with skip-silence on paid plans Voice Design from prompts
Consent and trust Enterprise adds SSO and SCIM, admin controls over access policies and sharing, audit logging, and an opt-out from AI model training arranged through an account manager Consent verification, plus deepfake-detection tools
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, RingCentral, HubSpot, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Outreach, Slack, Notion, Asana, ClickUp, Jira, monday.com, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, SharePoint, Amazon S3, Snowflake, Zapier Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, Webex, Okta, Microsoft Entra ID, AWS, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Python SDK, Node.js SDK

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Otter.ai Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month Resemble AI Free tier (Flex, pay as you go); detection plans from $280 / month
  • Deployment Otter.ai Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Resemble AI Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Company size Otter.ai Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Resemble AI Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting Otter.ai Cloud, with desktop apps for Mac and Windows, mobile apps and a Chrome extension Resemble AI Cloud, with containerised on-premise and air-gapped installs via Docker and Kubernetes
  • Languages Otter.ai One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese Resemble AI 100 languages and regional dialects on the managed platform, voice cloning in 23

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Otter.ai

Strengths

  • Records without a bot in the call from the desktop app
  • Summaries and action items sync into CRM, chat and project tools
  • MCP server exposes meeting data to Claude and ChatGPT
  • Free plan with 300 transcription minutes a month

Limitations

  • Transcription only, no text-to-speech or voice cloning
  • A small number of languages, and only one per conversation
  • Per-meeting length caps on the lower plans: 30 minutes on Basic and 90 on Pro
  • API access is reserved for Enterprise

Resemble AI

Strengths

  • Professional cloning with consent verification
  • Speech-to-speech and Voice Design
  • Trust and security tools

Limitations

  • Public generative text-to-speech pricing is opaque, verify with a quote
  • More developer and security oriented

Plans

Pricing

Otter.ai

  • Basic Free 300 transcription minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation, 3 lifetime audio or video file imports, and the 25 most recent conversations retained.
  • Pro $8.33 Per user per month billed annually, or $16.99 billed monthly. 1,200 in-app recording minutes a month, 10 file imports a month, up to 90 minutes per meeting, unlimited storage and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x.
  • Business $19.99 Per user per month billed annually, or $30 billed monthly. Unlimited meetings and in-app recordings, unlimited file imports, up to 4 hours per meeting, three concurrent meetings and admin features.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing arranged through a demo. Adds SSO and SCIM, audit logging, admin controls, API access, video replay, unlimited custom AI workflows and a HIPAA compliance add-on.
Visit site

Resemble AI

  • Flex $0 / month No subscription fee, 1 seat. Usage is drawn from prepaid credits that do not expire: detection at $0.035 per second of audio, $0.035 per image and $0.07 per second of video. Includes platform and API access.
  • Team $350 / month Or $280 / month billed annually. 5 seats, lower usage rates ($0.015 per second of audio, $0.03 per second of video), large and batch uploads, meetings intelligence included.
  • Business $1,000 / month Or $800 / month billed annually. 20 seats, org-wide calendar integration and security notifications for meetings, single sign-on.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted on request: volume pricing, enterprise SLAs, custom model training, on-premises deployment and dedicated support.
  • Generative speech Not stated The published plans above cover the detection, watermarking, identity and meetings products. Text-to-speech, voice cloning and speech-to-speech are quoted on request.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Otter.ai

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Resemble AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Otter.ai https://otter.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04

Resemble AI https://www.resemble.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.