CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Otter.ai vs. Vozo

At a glance

At a glance

Otter.ai

Best for

Best for teams who need every meeting written up, summarised and pushed into the tools where the follow-up actually happens.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Vozo

Best for

Best for creators and marketing teams republishing video in many languages, including the text on screen.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Otter.ai Vozo
Starting price lower value Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month The $8.33 Pro rate is billed annually; paid monthly it is $16.99. Business is $19.99 / user / month billed annually or $30 monthly. The free Basic plan carries 300 transcription minutes a month and 3 lifetime file imports. Free tier; paid from $29 / month Plans are metered in AI points rather than flat minutes, so the cost follows how much dubbing, lip sync and visual translation a project uses. Each tier also caps video length and concurrent jobs.
Free trial Free Basic plan with 300 monthly transcription minutes Free tier with 20 AI points, up to 3 projects
Output Live transcripts, meeting summaries and action items Dubbed and lip-synced video, translated subtitles and translated on-screen text
API On Enterprise Yes, on Enterprise plans
Languages One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese 111 source and 165 target languages
Hosting Cloud, with desktop apps for Mac and Windows, mobile apps and a Chrome extension Not stated
Voice cloning No, Otter transcribes and summarises speech and does not synthesise or clone voices VoiceREAL keeps the original speaker's tone in the dubbed track, VoiceNATIVE substitutes a native-accent voice; Voice Studio carries a library of 12,000+ voices
Real-time use Yes, live transcription and captions during the meeting, either with Otter joining the call or recording from the desktop app without a bot Not a live pipeline: video is uploaded and rendered as a job, with one concurrent task on the free tier, 2 on Creator and 6 on Studio
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation Yes, AI dubbing of uploaded video, with lip sync from the Creator plan
Editing and controls Speaker identification, meeting summaries with decisions and action items, AI Chat across past meetings and connected apps, workflow agents for sales and recruiting, and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x with skip-silence on paid plans Yes, rewrite and redub a voiceover by editing text in Voice Studio, plus subtitle generation and embedding, on-screen text translation, and glossary and bulk upload on Studio
Consent and trust Enterprise adds SSO and SCIM, admin controls over access policies and sharing, audit logging, and an opt-out from AI model training arranged through an account manager Built with SOC 2 Type II controls and GDPR-aligned data handling, in the vendor's words; glossary and brand governance sit on Studio, and human review of the delivered output is an Enterprise add-on
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, RingCentral, HubSpot, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Outreach, Slack, Notion, Asana, ClickUp, Jira, monday.com, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, SharePoint, Amazon S3, Snowflake, Zapier Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Otter.ai Free tier, then from $8.33 / user / month Vozo Free tier; paid from $29 / month
  • Free trial Otter.ai Free Basic plan with 300 monthly transcription minutes Vozo Free tier with 20 AI points, up to 3 projects
  • Languages Otter.ai One language per conversation; the set includes English (US and UK), Spanish, French and Japanese Vozo 111 source and 165 target languages
  • MCP-ready Otter.ai Yes Vozo No
  • Output Otter.ai Live transcripts, meeting summaries and action items Vozo Dubbed and lip-synced video, translated subtitles and translated on-screen text

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Otter.ai

Strengths

  • Records without a bot in the call from the desktop app
  • Summaries and action items sync into CRM, chat and project tools
  • MCP server exposes meeting data to Claude and ChatGPT
  • Free plan with 300 transcription minutes a month

Limitations

  • Transcription only, no text-to-speech or voice cloning
  • A small number of languages, and only one per conversation
  • Per-meeting length caps on the lower plans: 30 minutes on Basic and 90 on Pro
  • API access is reserved for Enterprise

Vozo

Strengths

  • Very broad language coverage, 111 source and 165 target languages
  • Visual Translate rewrites on-screen text and keeps layout and animation
  • Free tier covers a first project without a card
  • Two dubbing modes, one keeping the original voice and one using a native accent

Limitations

  • API access only on Enterprise plans
  • Metered in AI points, so cost depends on the mix of dubbing, lip sync and visual translation
  • Each tier caps video length, seats and concurrent jobs
  • Lip sync and watermark-free export need at least the Creator plan

Plans

Pricing

Otter.ai

  • Basic Free 300 transcription minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation, 3 lifetime audio or video file imports, and the 25 most recent conversations retained.
  • Pro $8.33 Per user per month billed annually, or $16.99 billed monthly. 1,200 in-app recording minutes a month, 10 file imports a month, up to 90 minutes per meeting, unlimited storage and playback speeds from 0.5x to 3x.
  • Business $19.99 Per user per month billed annually, or $30 billed monthly. Unlimited meetings and in-app recordings, unlimited file imports, up to 4 hours per meeting, three concurrent meetings and admin features.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing arranged through a demo. Adds SSO and SCIM, audit logging, admin controls, API access, video replay, unlimited custom AI workflows and a HIPAA compliance add-on.
Visit site

Vozo

  • Free $0 20 AI points, up to 3 projects, 1 seat, 20 minutes per video.
  • Creator $29 / month 150 AI points per month, 1 seat, 2 concurrent jobs, 60 minutes per video, watermark removed.
  • Studio $99 / month 600 AI points per month, 3 seats, 6 concurrent jobs, 120 minutes per video, bulk upload and glossary.
  • Studio XL Not stated Custom price. 1,500 AI points per month, 6 seats, 12 concurrent jobs.
  • Studio XXL Not stated Custom price. 4,000 AI points per month, 10 seats, 20 concurrent jobs.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom price. Volume discounts, security and compliance, API access and a dedicated account manager.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Otter.ai

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Vozo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Otter.ai https://otter.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04

Vozo https://www.vozo.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.