CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Rask AI vs. Resemble AI

At a glance

At a glance

Rask AI

Best for

Best for teams localizing existing video into many languages with dubbing and lip sync.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Resemble AI

Best for

Best for custom cloned voices in apps, games and interactive experiences where trust tools matter.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Rask AI Resemble AI
Starting price lower value Free trial; paid from $33 / month $33 is the annual rate for Creator ($396 per year); billed monthly the same plan is $60. Every plan caps the minutes of media it will process. Free tier (Flex, pay as you go); detection plans from $280 / month The published plans cover deepfake detection, watermarking, identity and meetings, plus platform and API access. Flex has no subscription fee and is billed from prepaid credits. Team is $350 / month billed monthly, or $280 billed annually, and carries 5 seats; Business is $1,000 / month, or $800 billed annually, with 20 seats. Generative speech, voice cloning and speech-to-speech are quoted separately.
Free trial Free trial with 3 minutes Not stated
Commercial use Not stated Paid
Output Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, Voice Design from prompts, real-time
API Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise Yes
Languages 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages 100 languages and regional dialects on the managed platform, voice cloning in 23
Hosting Not stated Cloud, with containerised on-premise and air-gapped installs via Docker and Kubernetes
Voice cloning Yes, carries the original speaker's voice into the translated track, in 32 languages Yes, professional cloning with consent verification
Real-time use Not a live pipeline: media is uploaded and processed as a job, with multi-language batch processing from the Business plan Yes
Speech-to-speech and dubbing Yes, dubbing of uploaded video and audio with automatic multi-speaker detection; lip sync from the Creator Pro plan Yes, converts a recording into another voice while keeping pacing, emphasis and inflection, with streaming on all model versions
Editing and controls Yes, browser editor with AI script adjustment, translation dictionary and translation prompting, SRT upload and download, automatic captions and timestamps Voice Design from prompts
Consent and trust The terms make it the customer's job to own the uploaded content or hold the rights to it, and to have all legally required consents for footage of an actor or actress; impersonation is prohibited. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, and content on free accounts is deleted three months after creation Consent verification, plus deepfake-detection tools
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, Webex, Okta, Microsoft Entra ID, AWS, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Python SDK, Node.js SDK

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Rask AI Free trial; paid from $33 / month Resemble AI Free tier (Flex, pay as you go); detection plans from $280 / month
  • Deployment Rask AI Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Resemble AI Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Company size Rask AI Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Resemble AI Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Languages Rask AI 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages Resemble AI 100 languages and regional dialects on the managed platform, voice cloning in 23
  • Output Rask AI Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles Resemble AI Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, Voice Design from prompts, real-time

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Rask AI

Strengths

  • Transcription, translation, dubbing and lip sync in one pass
  • Voice cloning carries the original speaker into 32 languages
  • Multi-speaker detection keeps panels and interviews on separate voices
  • SOC 2 Type II certified, with team spaces and shared voice presets

Limitations

  • Lip sync only from the Creator Pro plan upwards
  • The entry plan carries only a limited API; a production API with webhooks starts on Creator Pro
  • Every plan caps processed minutes, so heavy localization moves up the tiers quickly
  • Voice cloning covers 32 of the 130+ translation languages

Resemble AI

Strengths

  • Professional cloning with consent verification
  • Speech-to-speech and Voice Design
  • Trust and security tools

Limitations

  • Public generative text-to-speech pricing is opaque, verify with a quote
  • More developer and security oriented

Plans

Pricing

Rask AI

  • Free trial $0 3 minutes of processed media.
  • Creator $60 / month $33 per month billed annually ($396 per year). 300 minutes a year on annual billing, 25 minutes a month on monthly. Personal glossary and a limited API.
  • Creator Pro $150 / month $78 per month billed annually ($936 per year). 1,200 minutes a year, multi-speaker lip sync, shared brand glossary, script and voice controls, production API with webhooks, up to 5 team members plus guest reviewers.
  • Business $750 / month $500 per month billed annually ($6,000 per year). 6,000 minutes a year, multi-language batch processing, managed terminology, team workspace with custom roles, dedicated API and integrations. Extra minutes cost $3 each.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom minutes and roles, SSO and SAML, SLA, managed QA and a dedicated API.
Visit site

Resemble AI

  • Flex $0 / month No subscription fee, 1 seat. Usage is drawn from prepaid credits that do not expire: detection at $0.035 per second of audio, $0.035 per image and $0.07 per second of video. Includes platform and API access.
  • Team $350 / month Or $280 / month billed annually. 5 seats, lower usage rates ($0.015 per second of audio, $0.03 per second of video), large and batch uploads, meetings intelligence included.
  • Business $1,000 / month Or $800 / month billed annually. 20 seats, org-wide calendar integration and security notifications for meetings, single sign-on.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted on request: volume pricing, enterprise SLAs, custom model training, on-premises deployment and dedicated support.
  • Generative speech Not stated The published plans above cover the detection, watermarking, identity and meetings products. Text-to-speech, voice cloning and speech-to-speech are quoted on request.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Rask AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Resemble AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Rask AI https://www.rask.ai · no check date recorded yet

Resemble AI https://www.resemble.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.