CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Rask AI vs. Speechmatics

At a glance

At a glance

Rask AI

Best for

Best for teams localizing existing video into many languages with dubbing and lip sync.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Speechmatics

Best for

Best for teams transcribing real conversations across accents and languages, including where the audio may not leave their own infrastructure.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Rask AI Speechmatics
Starting price Free trial; paid from $33 / month $33 is the annual rate for Creator ($396 per year); billed monthly the same plan is $60. Every plan caps the minutes of media it will process. lower value From $0.129 / hour of audio Pro tier rate, billed to the second with no commitment. Volume discounts of 20% apply automatically above 500 hours per month for each speech-to-text type, with further discounts above 24,000 hours a year. One credit equals one dollar.
Free trial Free trial with 3 minutes Free tier with $100 in credit, no card required
Commercial use Not stated Yes, usage-based
Output Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles Transcripts, translations and synthesised speech
API Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise Yes, batch and real-time speech-to-text, text-to-speech, translation and a management API
Languages 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages 55+ languages and dialects for speech-to-text; translation across 69 language pairs
Hosting Not stated Cloud, CPU or GPU containers, Kubernetes, on-premises virtual appliance, or on-device
Made in Not stated United Kingdom
Voice cloning Yes, carries the original speaker's voice into the translated track, in 32 languages No, the text-to-speech API ships four fixed voices, sarah and theo in British English and megan and jack in American English, and the documentation describes no custom or cloned voice; speed, pitch and emphasis are not adjustable either
Real-time use Not a live pipeline: media is uploaded and processed as a job, with multi-language batch processing from the Business plan Yes, streaming transcription returned in under a second, alongside batch transcription of recorded files
Speech-to-speech and dubbing Yes, dubbing of uploaded video and audio with automatic multi-speaker detection; lip sync from the Creator Pro plan Audio translation across 69 language pairs, returned as translated transcript rather than dubbed audio; a Voice Agent API is in early access
Editing and controls Yes, browser editor with AI script adjustment, translation dictionary and translation prompting, SRT upload and download, automatic captions and timestamps Speaker diarization and identification, custom dictionary, language identification, background speech filtering, and speech intelligence for summaries, sentiment, topics and auto-chapters
Consent and trust The terms make it the customer's job to own the uploaded content or hold the rights to it, and to have all legally required consents for footage of an actor or actress; impersonation is prohibited. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, and content on free accounts is deleted three months after creation Data is not logged as standard; container, Kubernetes, virtual appliance and on-device deployment keep audio inside your own infrastructure
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated LiveKit, Pipecat, Vapi, Zapier

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Rask AI Free trial; paid from $33 / month Speechmatics From $0.129 / hour of audio
  • Free trial Rask AI Free trial with 3 minutes Speechmatics Free tier with $100 in credit, no card required
  • Deployment Rask AI Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Speechmatics Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Company size Rask AI Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Speechmatics Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Languages Rask AI 130+ languages for translation; voice cloning in 32 languages Speechmatics 55+ languages and dialects for speech-to-text; translation across 69 language pairs

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Rask AI

Strengths

  • Transcription, translation, dubbing and lip sync in one pass
  • Voice cloning carries the original speaker into 32 languages
  • Multi-speaker detection keeps panels and interviews on separate voices
  • SOC 2 Type II certified, with team spaces and shared voice presets

Limitations

  • Lip sync only from the Creator Pro plan upwards
  • The entry plan carries only a limited API; a production API with webhooks starts on Creator Pro
  • Every plan caps processed minutes, so heavy localization moves up the tiers quickly
  • Voice cloning covers 32 of the 130+ translation languages

Speechmatics

Strengths

  • 55+ languages with explicit accent, dialect and code-switching coverage
  • Runs in the cloud, in containers, on-premises or on-device
  • $100 in credit to start, with no card required
  • Data is not logged as standard

Limitations

  • A developer API rather than a ready-made voice studio
  • Text-to-speech on the free tier covers English only
  • The Voice Agent API is still in early access
  • Volume discounts start at 500 hours a month, so small workloads pay the full rate

Plans

Pricing

Rask AI

  • Free trial $0 3 minutes of processed media.
  • Creator $60 / month $33 per month billed annually ($396 per year). 300 minutes a year on annual billing, 25 minutes a month on monthly. Personal glossary and a limited API.
  • Creator Pro $150 / month $78 per month billed annually ($936 per year). 1,200 minutes a year, multi-speaker lip sync, shared brand glossary, script and voice controls, production API with webhooks, up to 5 team members plus guest reviewers.
  • Business $750 / month $500 per month billed annually ($6,000 per year). 6,000 minutes a year, multi-language batch processing, managed terminology, team workspace with custom roles, dedicated API and integrations. Extra minutes cost $3 each.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom minutes and roles, SSO and SAML, SLA, managed QA and a dedicated API.
Visit site

Speechmatics

  • Free $0 $100 in credit, no card required. 55+ languages for speech-to-text, 2 concurrent real-time sessions and low-latency English text-to-speech.
  • Pro $0.129 Per hour of audio, billed to the second with no commitment. 50 concurrent real-time sessions, 10 file jobs per second and email support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Volume-based pricing that scales with usage, unlimited concurrency and no rate limits, custom models, custom vocabularies and formatting rules, and SaaS or on-premises deployment.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Rask AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Speechmatics

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Rask AI https://www.rask.ai · no check date recorded yet

Speechmatics https://www.speechmatics.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-30

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.