CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Rask AI vs. Vapi

At a glance

At a glance

Rask AI

Best for

Best for teams localizing existing video into many languages with dubbing and lip sync.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Vapi

Best for

Best for developers putting voice agents on real phone lines for support, lead qualification or scheduling.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Rask AI Vapi
Starting price Free trial; paid from $33 / month $33 is the annual rate for Creator ($396 per year); billed monthly the same plan is $60. Every plan caps the minutes of media it will process. lower value From $0.05 / minute of calls Build plan, usage-based, plus $0.005 per SMS or chat message. Ten concurrent lines are included and further lines cost $10 / month each. Model provider costs for speech-to-text, the LLM and text-to-speech are passed through at cost, or nothing if you bring your own API keys.
Free trial Free trial with 3 minutes Not stated
Commercial use Not stated Yes, usage-based
Output Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles Voice agents for inbound and outbound phone calls, web voice, and SMS or chat
API Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise Yes, REST API, CLI and SDKs
Voice cloning Yes, carries the original speaker's voice into the translated track, in 32 languages Not part of Vapi itself; voices come from connected providers such as ElevenLabs and Deepgram
Real-time use Not a live pipeline: media is uploaded and processed as a job, with multi-language batch processing from the Business plan Yes, live inbound and outbound phone and web conversations at an average latency under 500 ms
Languages 130+ languages for translation and dubbing; voice cloning in 32 of them Depends on the providers chosen for a given assistant: automatic language detection and code-switching with Deepgram (100+ languages), Google STT (125+) or Gladia (110+), while Azure, OpenAI Whisper, Speechmatics and Talkscriber run one language at a time; on the voice side Vapi's own voices cover 40+ languages, Azure 140+ and ElevenLabs 30+. The languages an assistant may use have to be listed in its system prompt
Speech-to-speech and dubbing Yes, dubbing of uploaded video and audio with automatic multi-speaker detection; lip sync from the Creator Pro plan Yes, a call runs as spoken conversation by chaining speech-to-text, a language model and text-to-speech, with natural turn-taking
Editing and controls Yes, browser editor with AI script adjustment, translation dictionary and translation prompting, SRT upload and download, automatic captions and timestamps Assistants for a single prompt with tools, Squads for multi-assistant orchestration, tool calls into APIs and databases mid-conversation, plus testing and call observability
Consent and trust The terms make it the customer's job to own the uploaded content or hold the rights to it, and to have all legally required consents for footage of an actor or actress; impersonation is prohibited. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, and content on free accounts is deleted three months after creation SOC 2, HIPAA and PCI compliance with SSO, OAuth and role-based access control; HIPAA is a $2,000 / month add-on and zero data retention $1,000 / month on both plans
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated OpenAI, Anthropic, Groq, Deepgram, Gladia, ElevenLabs, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier, Slack, Google Workspace

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Rask AI Free trial; paid from $33 / month Vapi From $0.05 / minute of calls
  • Company size Rask AI Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Vapi Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Rask AI No Vapi Yes
  • Output Rask AI Translated and dubbed video and audio, with captions and subtitles Vapi Voice agents for inbound and outbound phone calls, web voice, and SMS or chat
  • API Rask AI Yes, limited on Creator, production API with webhooks from Creator Pro, dedicated API on Business and Enterprise Vapi Yes, REST API, CLI and SDKs

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Rask AI

Strengths

  • Transcription, translation, dubbing and lip sync in one pass
  • Voice cloning carries the original speaker into 32 languages
  • Multi-speaker detection keeps panels and interviews on separate voices
  • SOC 2 Type II certified, with team spaces and shared voice presets

Limitations

  • Lip sync only from the Creator Pro plan upwards
  • The entry plan carries only a limited API; a production API with webhooks starts on Creator Pro
  • Every plan caps processed minutes, so heavy localization moves up the tiers quickly
  • Voice cloning covers 32 of the 130+ translation languages

Vapi

Strengths

  • Per-minute pricing with model provider costs passed through at cost
  • Bring your own provider keys and the pass-through drops to nothing
  • Free choice of speech-to-text, model and voice provider across dozens of options
  • Official MCP server lets external AI agents drive Vapi's APIs

Limitations

  • HIPAA compliance and zero data retention are monthly add-ons rather than included
  • Total cost depends on which model, transcription and voice providers you choose
  • Concurrent lines beyond the first ten cost $10 per month each
  • A platform to build on, not a finished call-centre product

Plans

Pricing

Rask AI

  • Free trial $0 3 minutes of processed media.
  • Creator $60 / month $33 per month billed annually ($396 per year). 300 minutes a year on annual billing, 25 minutes a month on monthly. Personal glossary and a limited API.
  • Creator Pro $150 / month $78 per month billed annually ($936 per year). 1,200 minutes a year, multi-speaker lip sync, shared brand glossary, script and voice controls, production API with webhooks, up to 5 team members plus guest reviewers.
  • Business $750 / month $500 per month billed annually ($6,000 per year). 6,000 minutes a year, multi-language batch processing, managed terminology, team workspace with custom roles, dedicated API and integrations. Extra minutes cost $3 each.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom minutes and roles, SSO and SAML, SLA, managed QA and a dedicated API.
Visit site

Vapi

  • Build $0.05 Per minute of calls, usage-based, plus $0.005 per SMS or chat message. Ten call concurrency included, additional lines $10 / month each. Model provider costs at cost. Community Discord and email support.
  • Scale Not stated Annual contract with a fixed platform fee and committed volume, volume-based per-minute pricing on quote, enterprise features including SOC 2, HIPAA and PCI, a dedicated account team and a custom support SLA.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Rask AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Vapi

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Rask AI https://www.rask.ai · no check date recorded yet

Vapi https://vapi.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-08-30

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.