Best for
Best for teams who need a transcript accurate enough to be relied on in court or in the record, with a human pass available on top of the machine one.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Voice & Speech Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for teams who need a transcript accurate enough to be relied on in court or in the record, with a human pass available on top of the machine one.
Best for
Best for turning documents, articles and audiobooks into natural-sounding audio.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Rev | Speechify |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier, then from $25.49 / seat / month The $25.49 Essentials rate is billed annually at $305.90 a year; paid monthly it is $29.99. Pro is $47.99 billed annually or $59.99 monthly. Human services are bought separately by the minute or page and are pooled across seats at account level. The Rev AI developer platform is billed per hour of audio instead, from $0.10 an hour on Reverb Turbo. | Free; paid tiers above The free tier has no commercial rights. |
| Free trial | Free plan with 45 AI transcription and caption minutes a month, plus free Rev AI credits worth 5 hours of Reverb transcription | Free tier, without commercial rights |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Paid tiers |
| Output | Transcripts, captions, subtitles and case documents | Natural text-to-speech for reading and listening, plus Speechify Studio for content |
| API | Yes, Rev AI for asynchronous and streaming speech-to-text, plus a human transcription API | Yes, a text-to-speech API and a voice agents API on the developer platform |
| Hosting | Cloud or on-premises for the Rev AI platform | Not stated |
| Voice cloning | No, Rev works only on incoming speech and does not synthesise or clone voices | Yes, voice cloning in Speechify Studio, and zero-shot cloning on the developer platform that turns a short reference clip into a reusable voice ID |
| Real-time use | Yes, a streaming speech-to-text API for live audio alongside asynchronous transcription of recorded files; human services are turnaround-based rather than real-time | Yes, the developer models are streaming-native with a claimed time to first byte under 300ms, and a separate voice agents API adds tools, memory and telephony |
| Languages | 57+ languages for speech-to-text through Rev AI, 37+ on the Pro subscription and English only on the free plan; human captions cover English and Spanish, and human subtitles 17 languages | 1,000+ voices in 60+ languages in the reader; the developer models cover six validated locales, namely US English, German, Mexican Spanish, French, Italian and Brazilian Portuguese |
| Speech-to-speech and dubbing | No dubbing or synthesised speech. Translation is text-only, at $0.002 to $0.025 per minute through the API depending on standard or premium, plus human subtitles at $6.49 to $15.99 a minute | Yes, dubbing in Speechify Studio |
| Editing and controls | Transcript editor with clipping, multi-file evidence analysis with citations, image analysis, a document editor exporting to Word and PDF, AI templates for chronologies and affidavits, and API-side custom vocabulary, forced alignment with word-level timestamps, topic extraction and sentiment analysis | Playback up to 4.5x with synchronized highlighting, plus captions in Studio and SSML emotion control on the developer models across neutral, calm, cheerful, energetic and sad |
| Consent and trust | SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI compliant with data encrypted at rest and in transit, a stated 99.99% uptime, and on-premises deployment for the API; the Unlimited subscription adds HIPAA and CJIS compliance, SSO and a dedicated specialist | Cloning is consent-first: a voice is built from a consented reference clip, and the company publishes its policy on keeping cloned voices out of election misinformation |
| Deployment | more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Not stated | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Clio | more entries Google Docs, Gmail, Outlook, Slack |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Rev
Strengths
Limitations
Speechify
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Rev
Speechify
What users say
Rev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Speechify
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Rev https://www.rev.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-04
Speechify https://speechify.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.