CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Close vs. Maximizer

At a glance

At a glance

Close

Best for

Best for high-volume sales teams that live in the phone and want calling, emailing and texting with a built-in dialer inside the CRM.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Maximizer

Best for

Best for sales teams and financial services advisors that need an on-premise option or Canadian data hosting.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Close Maximizer
Starting price lower value From $9 / user / month Solo $9 (single user), Essentials $35, Growth $99 and Scale $139 per user/month billed annually. Prices in US dollars. Calling and SMS are usage-based. From $65 / user / month Monthly billing per user, also quoted in CAD, AUD, EUR, GBP and ZAR. The middle plan is $79 and the upper plan $89 per user per month. Enterprise and the on-premise edition are priced on request.
Free trial 14-day free trial, no credit card required Not stated
API Yes, an API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth, on every plan Yes, a documented API with a developer portal, plus an app directory
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS) and on-premise
Made in Not stated Canada
Contacts and companies Yes, lead and contact management, with AI lead summaries from calls, emails and meetings Yes, a single client view consolidating contact details, company links and interaction history
Deal pipeline Yes, pipeline management with deal stages Yes, opportunity management on Kanban boards with leads kept separate from deals, from the middle plan upward
Email and calendar Yes, email sync, with Gmail, Google Calendar and Calendly integrations Yes, email and appointment sync from Outlook, with client emails logged to the record automatically
Workflow automation Yes, workflow automation on Growth and Scale Automated workflows on the upper plans, alongside deal coaching or AI playbooks depending on the product line
Reporting and forecasting Yes, reporting and analytics, including a sales funnel report with conversion and win rates Out-of-the-box dashboards on every plan; custom dashboards and real-time reporting from the middle plan upward
Integrations and API Yes, an API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth Yes, a documented API with a developer portal and an app directory of integrations
AI features Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Gmail, Google Calendar, Calendly Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft 365, Continuum

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Close From $9 / user / month Maximizer From $65 / user / month
  • Deployment Close Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Maximizer Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Company size Close Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Maximizer Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting Close Cloud (SaaS) Maximizer Cloud (SaaS) and on-premise
  • API Close Yes, an API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth, on every plan Maximizer Yes, a documented API with a developer portal, plus an app directory

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Close

Strengths

  • Built-in dialer and SMS on every plan for calling, emailing and texting from one place
  • Chloe AI summarises leads from calls, emails and meetings and prepares follow-ups
  • API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth, on every plan
  • Solo plan for a single user at a low entry price

Limitations

  • Workflows and the power dialer are reserved for Growth and above
  • Calling and SMS are billed on usage, on top of the seat price

Maximizer

Strengths

  • An on-premise edition alongside the cloud service, which is rare in this category
  • Canadian development and Canadian data hosting
  • A separate product line built for financial services advisors
  • Leads are kept separate from deals, so the pipeline stays readable
  • Out-of-the-box dashboards on every plan

Limitations

  • The entry plan is contact management only, with no pipeline
  • Workflow automation and the IQ Boost AI assistant need the upper plan
  • No free tier and no self-serve trial advertised; evaluation runs through a demo
  • No annual billing discount is published
  • Enterprise and on-premise pricing is on request

Plans

Pricing

Close

  • Solo $9 Per month billed annually. One user, up to 10,000 leads, no workflows.
  • Essentials $35 Per user/month billed annually. Unlimited contacts and team features, no workflows.
  • Growth $99 Per user/month billed annually. Adds workflows, a power dialer and bulk email.
  • Scale $139 Per user/month billed annually. Adds a predictive dialer, lead visibility rules, call coaching and custom roles.
Visit site

Maximizer

  • Core $65 Per user per month. Contact management, tasks, reminders, interaction tracking, mobile access and Outlook integration.
  • Business / Financial Services $79 Per user per month. Adds opportunity management on Kanban boards, custom dashboards and real-time reporting.
  • Business+ / Financial Services+ $89 Per user per month. Adds the IQ Boost AI insights, automated workflows and deal coaching, or AI playbooks and family connection visualization in the financial services line.
  • Enterprise Not stated Priced on request. Custom development, dedicated professional services and advanced consulting.
  • On-premise Not stated Priced on request. Deployed on your own infrastructure.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Close

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Maximizer

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Close https://www.close.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

Maximizer https://www.maximizer.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.