CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Flodesk vs. Mailmodo

At a glance

At a glance

Flodesk

Best for

Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Mailmodo

Best for

Best for marketing teams that want interactive AMP emails, where forms and surveys run inside the inbox, backed by AI drafting and automation.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Flodesk Mailmodo
Starting price lower value Free plan; paid from $19 / month Lite billed annually at 1,000 subscribers, or $25 / month billed monthly. Every paid price scales with the active subscriber count, and annual billing includes one month free. Priced in US dollars worldwide. From $149 / month Lite plan, billed annually, for 500 contacts and 2,000 email credits per month; higher plans add contacts and credits.
Free trial Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans Free trial available
API Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts Yes, an API, with integrations for Zapier, HubSpot, Customer.io and Clevertap
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Made in Not stated United States
Campaign types Yes, email campaigns, plus forms, landing pages and, on the top plan, sales pages Yes, email newsletters and bulk campaigns, AMP interactive emails, and transactional email
Automation and journeys Yes, workflow automations on the paid plans, unlimited on Pro and above Yes, email sequences and prebuilt automation templates
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, audience segmentation Yes, contact segmentation, with AI segment generation
Templates and editor Yes, designer-made templates and a visual editor Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with AI template and subject-line generation and a brand kit
Deliverability and testing Yes, subject line A/B testing that sends two variants to part of the list and the winner to the rest after 24 hours, with side-by-side results, plus AI subject line recommendations, content and sequence testing through split-path workflows, a send time optimizer, resend to unopens and a dedicated IP as a paid add-on Yes, a managed deliverability service: Mailmodo monitors its own sending IPs, keeps bulk and transactional mail on separate sending streams, provides its own high-reputation SMTP, and its in-house experts run a deliverability audit of email health, performance and domain reputation, then plan domain warm-up and safe volume increases
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, integrated checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions with payment processing on the Everything plan Yes, integrations with HubSpot, Customer.io and Clevertap for CRM data
Integrations and API Yes, a developer API with webhooks plus a Model Context Protocol server, included on every paid plan, alongside native integrations and Zapier and Pabbly Connect Yes, an API, plus integrations for Zapier, HubSpot, Customer.io and Clevertap
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Phone
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, ManyChat, HoneyBook, Interact, BookFunnel, Zapier, Pabbly Connect more entries HubSpot, Customer.io, Clevertap, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets, Mailchimp, Shopify, Segment, Mixpanel, Twilio, Zoom, Google Calendar, Intercom, Zendesk, MoEngage, WebEngage

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Flodesk Free plan; paid from $19 / month Mailmodo From $149 / month
  • Free trial Flodesk Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans Mailmodo Free trial available
  • Company size Flodesk Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Mailmodo Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support Flodesk Email helpdesk, Community forum Mailmodo Email helpdesk, Chat, Phone
  • MCP-ready Flodesk Yes Mailmodo No

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Flodesk

Strengths

  • Design-led templates and a simple visual builder
  • Free plan with forms, landing pages and segmentation
  • Sell directly with checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions on the top plan

Limitations

  • Workflow automations require a paid plan
  • Advanced analytics and reporting are limited to the higher plans

Mailmodo

Strengths

  • AMP interactive emails with forms, surveys and carts inside the inbox
  • AI generates templates, subject lines and segments
  • Email sequences and prebuilt automation templates
  • Integrations for HubSpot, Customer.io, Clevertap and Zapier

Limitations

  • Higher entry price than most email tools, from $149 per month
  • Plans start at 500 contacts

Plans

Pricing

Flodesk

  • Free $0 / month No subscriber limit, with forms, landing pages, link in bio, designer templates and audience segmentation.
  • Lite $25 / month Up to 25,000 subscribers and 1 seat, with unlimited email sends, workflow automations, forms, landing pages and analytics. $19 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Pro $28 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 2 seats, adding unlimited workflows, advanced analytics and reporting and the option to remove Flodesk branding. $25 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Everything $54 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 3 seats, adding unlimited integrated checkouts, sales pages and funnels, subscriptions, payment plans and abandoned cart automations. $49 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
Visit site

Mailmodo

  • Lite From $149 / month Billed annually; 500 contacts, 2,000 email credits per month and one team member.
  • Pro From $199 / month Billed annually; 500 contacts, 3,000 email credits per month and three team members.
  • Max Not stated Unlimited email credits and five team members, quoted by sales.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Flodesk

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Mailmodo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Flodesk https://flodesk.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

Mailmodo https://www.mailmodo.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-22

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.