CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Project Management Comparison

Notion vs. ProofHub

At a glance

At a glance

Notion

Best for

Best for documentation-heavy teams and startups that want docs and light project management in one place.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

ProofHub

Best for

Best for agencies and teams that want unlimited users at a flat monthly price.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Notion ProofHub
Starting price Free; Plus from ~$10 / user / month Business ~$15 to ~$20 per user and month, Enterprise on request. The free tier is for personal use. From $45 / month, flat for unlimited users Essential plan billed annually ($50 billed monthly), with 40 projects and unlimited users. Ultimate Control is $89 per month for the first 3 months, then $135, billed annually. ProofHub charges a flat rate, not per user.
Free trial Free tier 14-day free trial, no credit card required
Made in USA Not stated
Task planning Yes, flexible project boards on top of docs, wikis and databases Yes, board, table, Gantt and calendar views with templates, custom fields and workflows
Resource planning Limited, lighter than dedicated tools Resource reports for tracking team workload
Time tracking Limited, lighter than dedicated tools Yes, built-in time tracking with timesheets and time reports
Reporting and controlling No dedicated project reporting, only basic database charts Yes, project and resource reports, activity logs and analytics
Integrations and API Yes, integrations and external database connections Yes, API access, with integrations for Slack, Google Calendar, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, FreshBooks and QuickBooks
AI features stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Slack, Google Drive, GitHub, Figma, Jira, Zapier more entries Slack, Google Calendar, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, FreshBooks, QuickBooks

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Notion Free; Plus from ~$10 / user / month ProofHub From $45 / month, flat for unlimited users
  • Free trial Notion Free tier ProofHub 14-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Company size Notion Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise ProofHub Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • AI features Notion Yes ProofHub No
  • Task planning Notion Yes, flexible project boards on top of docs, wikis and databases ProofHub Yes, board, table, Gantt and calendar views with templates, custom fields and workflows

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Notion

Strengths

  • Extremely flexible (docs, databases and tasks)
  • Great for documentation-heavy teams
  • Strong free tier for individuals

Limitations

  • Not a dedicated PM tool, lighter on resource and time management
  • Needs setup discipline

ProofHub

Strengths

  • Flat monthly pricing with unlimited users
  • Task management, time tracking, proofing and discussions in one tool
  • No per-seat cost, predictable for growing teams

Limitations

  • No free plan, only a 14-day trial
  • Project cap of 40 on the Essential plan
  • Fewer deep integrations than larger platforms

Plans

Pricing

Notion

  • Free $0 For personal use.
  • Plus ~$10 Per user and month.
  • Business ~$15 to ~$20 Per user and month.
  • Enterprise Custom On request.
Visit site

ProofHub

  • Essential $45 Flat rate per month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly). 40 projects, unlimited users and 15 GB storage.
  • Ultimate Control $89 Flat rate per month, billed annually as an introductory rate for the first 3 months, then $135 ($99 billed monthly). Unlimited projects and users and 100 GB storage.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Notion

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

ProofHub

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Notion https://www.notion.com · no check date recorded yet

ProofHub https://www.proofhub.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-22

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.