CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Project Management Comparison

ProofHub vs. Trello

At a glance

At a glance

ProofHub

Best for

Best for agencies and teams that want unlimited users at a flat monthly price.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Trello

Best for

Best for small teams and individuals that want simple, visual Kanban task boards.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion ProofHub Trello
Starting price From $45 / month, flat for unlimited users Essential plan billed annually ($50 billed monthly), with 40 projects and unlimited users. Ultimate Control is $89 per month for the first 3 months, then $135, billed annually. ProofHub charges a flat rate, not per user. lower value Free; Standard from $5 / user / month Billed annually, $6 per user and month billed monthly. Premium $10 and Enterprise $17.50 per user and month billed annually. The free tier covers up to 10 collaborators per Workspace.
Free trial 14-day free trial, no credit card required Free tier plus Premium trial
Made in Not stated Australia (Atlassian)
Task planning Yes, board, table, Gantt and calendar views with templates, custom fields and workflows Yes, Kanban boards with cards and lists; Calendar, Timeline, Table and Dashboard views on Premium
Resource planning Resource reports for tracking team workload Not built in, available through Power-Ups
Time tracking Yes, built-in time tracking with timesheets and time reports Not built in, available through Power-Ups
Reporting and controlling Yes, project and resource reports, activity logs and analytics Limited, Dashboard view on Premium
Integrations and API Yes, API access, with integrations for Slack, Google Calendar, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, FreshBooks and QuickBooks Yes, REST API and Power-Ups integrations
AI features No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Not stated
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Slack, Google Calendar, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, FreshBooks, QuickBooks Slack, Microsoft Teams, Confluence, Jira, Gmail, Zapier

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price ProofHub From $45 / month, flat for unlimited users Trello Free; Standard from $5 / user / month
  • Free trial ProofHub 14-day free trial, no credit card required Trello Free tier plus Premium trial
  • Company size ProofHub Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Trello Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • AI features ProofHub No Trello Yes
  • Task planning ProofHub Yes, board, table, Gantt and calendar views with templates, custom fields and workflows Trello Yes, Kanban boards with cards and lists; Calendar, Timeline, Table and Dashboard views on Premium

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

ProofHub

Strengths

  • Flat monthly pricing with unlimited users
  • Task management, time tracking, proofing and discussions in one tool
  • No per-seat cost, predictable for growing teams

Limitations

  • No free plan, only a 14-day trial
  • Project cap of 40 on the Essential plan
  • Fewer deep integrations than larger platforms

Trello

Strengths

  • Simple, visual Kanban that is easy to learn
  • Generous free tier for up to 10 collaborators
  • Large Power-Up and integration ecosystem

Limitations

  • Limited for complex projects, reporting and resource planning
  • Advanced views and automation need paid plans

Plans

Pricing

ProofHub

  • Essential $45 Flat rate per month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly). 40 projects, unlimited users and 15 GB storage.
  • Ultimate Control $89 Flat rate per month, billed annually as an introductory rate for the first 3 months, then $135 ($99 billed monthly). Unlimited projects and users and 100 GB storage.
Visit site

Trello

  • Free $0 Up to 10 collaborators per Workspace.
  • Standard $5 Per user and month, billed annually ($6 billed monthly).
  • Premium $10 Per user and month, billed annually ($12.50 billed monthly).
  • Enterprise $17.50 Per user and month, billed annually.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

ProofHub

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Trello

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

ProofHub https://www.proofhub.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-22

Trello https://trello.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-15

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.