CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Social Media Management Comparison

Postiz vs. Publer

At a glance

At a glance

Postiz

Best for

Best for creators, agencies and developers who want a self-hostable scheduler that a script, a CLI or an AI agent can drive.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Publer

Best for

Best for solo social media managers and small agencies juggling many client accounts, where paying per profile costs less than paying per seat.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Postiz Publer
Starting price Free self-hosted; Postiz Cloud from $29 / month Cloud plans are $29, $39, $49 and $99 per month, or $278, $374, $470 and $950 per year, and tier on the number of connected channels rather than on post volume. Self-hosted installs have no plan limits. Not stated
Free trial Seven-day trial on Postiz Cloud, which has no free plan; self-hosting is free Free plan, plus free trials on paid features without entering a credit card; 14-day money-back guarantee on paid plans
Users Team members from the Team plan upwards, with seats not counted Not stated
API Yes, a public API, a CLI and an MCP server on every plan, plus webhooks and OAuth apps Publer API from the Business plan, plus a browser extension and integrations with Canva, Unsplash, Google Drive and Linkie
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) at platform.postiz.com, or self-hosted via Docker, Docker Compose, Kubernetes Helm or a dev container Cloud (SaaS)
Made in Not stated Albania
Networks covered 34 platforms, among them Instagram, Facebook, Threads, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Bluesky, Mastodon, Nostr, Reddit, Discord, Slack, Telegram, Twitch, Dribbble, Google Business Profile, WordPress, Medium, Hashnode and Dev.to Facebook profiles, pages, locations and groups, Instagram business and creator accounts, TikTok, X (Twitter), Threads, LinkedIn profiles and pages, Pinterest, Mastodon, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, YouTube, Telegram groups and channels, and hosted or self-hosted WordPress
Scheduling and calendar Yes, a calendar in day, week, month and list views with drag-and-drop rescheduling, posting time slots per channel, drafts, post delays, repeated posts on a cycle, RSS auto-posting and saved channel sets Yes, a drag-and-drop calendar planner, an auto-scheduling queue, bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts from a CSV, recycling of evergreen posts and RSS-driven automation; unlimited scheduling and drafts from the Professional plan
Engagement inbox No engagement inbox. The app's sections are the calendar and composer, the AI agent, analytics, the media library, Plugs and third-party integrations Comments only, with no inbox for direct messages: published posts can be opened inside Publer to view, add, reply to and delete comments on Facebook Pages and Groups, Instagram, X (Twitter), Mastodon, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube, including posts brought in with Sync Posts rather than published through Publer, and the account needs the Admin role. A unified inbox for messages, mentions and reviews is a separate product from the same company, Kibo
Analytics and reporting Account-level analytics for 10 of the 34 platforms, over 7, 30 or 90 days depending on what each platform's API exposes, plus per-post statistics and short-link clicks from the calendar Yes, in-depth analytics on posts and accounts, with analytics insights and reports, best times to post, competitor analysis and hashtag analytics from the Business plan
Approval and collaboration Yes, team members from the Team plan upwards with seats not counted, client groups and invite links that let clients connect their own accounts, and a public preview link that collects client comments for approval without an account Yes, workspaces per brand or client, with additional members for collaboration and approval workflows; unlimited workspaces from the Professional plan
Social listening No listening or monitoring section; Postiz publishes and reports on what it published No keyword or mention monitoring in the published feature list. Discovery points the other way: Explore surfaces trending content and news, a free Trending Posts Explorer does the same for Instagram and X, and competitor analysis on the Business plan reports on named accounts rather than listening across a network
Integrations and API Yes, a public API, CLI and MCP server on every plan, webhooks from 2 on Standard to 10,000 on Ultimate, OAuth apps for building against Postiz, and third-party media integrations such as HeyGen Yes, access to the Publer API from the Business plan, plus a browser extension and Canva, Unsplash, Google Drive and Linkie integrations
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations HeyGen more entries Canva, Unsplash, Google Drive, Linkie, OpenAI

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Postiz Seven-day trial on Postiz Cloud, which has no free plan; self-hosting is free Publer Free plan, plus free trials on paid features without entering a credit card; 14-day money-back guarantee on paid plans
  • Deployment Postiz Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Publer Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Company size Postiz Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Publer Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting Postiz Cloud (SaaS) at platform.postiz.com, or self-hosted via Docker, Docker Compose, Kubernetes Helm or a dev container Publer Cloud (SaaS)
  • Support Postiz Email helpdesk, Community forum Publer Email helpdesk, Chat

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Postiz

Strengths

  • Open source under AGPL-3.0 and self-hostable, with no plan limits on a self-hosted install
  • 34 platforms, including Bluesky, Mastodon, Nostr, Discord, Telegram and developer writing platforms
  • Public API, CLI and MCP server on every cloud plan, so posting can be driven by a script or an AI agent
  • Team members are not counted as seats from the Team plan upwards
  • Client sign-off by preview link, without giving the client an account

Limitations

  • No free plan on Postiz Cloud; without a subscription the interface is replaced by the plan picker
  • Analytics reach only 10 of the 34 platforms
  • No engagement inbox and no social listening
  • Self-hosting means registering a developer app per platform and supplying your own AI keys
  • Self-hosted support is community-only, with no guaranteed response

Publer

Strengths

  • Priced by connected social accounts and members rather than per seat, with every tenth account and member free
  • Thirteen networks including Mastodon, Bluesky, Telegram and WordPress alongside the mainstream ones
  • Bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts from a CSV, plus recycling and RSS automation
  • Free plan is a working tier, and paid features can be trialled without a credit card

Limitations

  • Analytics reports, competitor analysis and API access all start on the Business plan
  • The free plan cannot connect X (Twitter) accounts and keeps only 24 hours of post history
  • Paid plans enforce daily posting limits even where scheduling is described as unlimited

Plans

Pricing

Postiz

  • Standard $29 Per month, or $278 per year. 5 channels, unlimited posts, 20 AI image and 3 AI video credits a month, 2 webhooks, public API, CLI and MCP. No team members and no RSS auto-posting.
  • Team $39 Per month, or $374 per year. 10 channels, unlimited team members, 100 AI image and 10 AI video credits a month, 10 webhooks, RSS auto-posting and the image generator.
  • Pro $49 Per month, or $470 per year. 30 channels, unlimited team members, 300 AI image and 30 AI video credits a month, 30 webhooks.
  • Ultimate $99 Per month, or $950 per year. 100 channels, unlimited team members, 500 AI image and 60 AI video credits a month, 10,000 webhooks.
Visit site

Publer

  • Free Not stated Free forever: 1 user, 1 workspace, 3 social accounts excluding X (Twitter), 10 scheduled posts per account, 25 saved drafts, 24-hour post history and the Linkie link-in-bio integration.
  • Professional Not stated For solopreneurs and creators. Unlimited scheduling and drafts, scheduled first comments and threads, unlimited media storage, unlimited workspaces, unlimited RSS automations, eternal post history, trending posts and news, and X (Twitter) integration. The amount depends on the number of social accounts and additional members, and is quoted per month or per month billed yearly with two months free.
  • Business Not stated For SMEs and agencies. Everything in Professional plus unlimited AI prompts, analytics insights and reports, best times to post, competitor analysis, hashtag suggestions and analytics, Spintax-powered post recycling and access to the Publer API. The amount depends on the number of social accounts and additional members.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted by the vendor and billed yearly. Everything in Business plus higher volume discounts, 1:1 onboarding, prioritised support, unlimited daily posting, early access to new features, expedited feature requests and bank or wire transfer payment.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Postiz

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Publer

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Postiz https://postiz.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-14

Publer https://publer.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.