Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for teams that want to turn spreadsheets and databases into internal tools and customer apps without writing code.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Glide |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free plan; paid from $25 / month Billed per month; Plus is $50, Pro $125 and Enterprise custom priced. Each plan carries a monthly credit allowance, from 100 credits on Basic to 500 on Pro. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan (1 project, limited credits) |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | No-code business apps for web and mobile, built on your existing data |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Business apps such as CRMs, inventory, dashboards and internal tools on web and mobile; can be generated from data, a file or a prompt |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | No-code editor; no generated code to manage or export |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Glide Tables plus Google Sheets, Excel, Airtable and databases like PostgreSQL and Snowflake; per-user sign-in with role-based access (SSO on Enterprise) |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Published to a web-accessible URL and installable as a mobile app |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Yes, a Stripe integration that creates and sends invoices from inside the app; access may require a paid plan |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | No code access, visual no-code editing only |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | more entries Google Sheets, Microsoft Excel, Airtable, PostgreSQL, Snowflake, Stripe, OpenAI, Slack |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Glide
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteGlide
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Glide
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Glide https://www.glideapps.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.