Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for founders who want to ship a native mobile app to the App Store from a prompt.
Best for
Best for teams building client portals and internal tools on top of existing data without writing code.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | a0.dev | Softr |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | Free; paid plans from $19 / month Rates on annual billing: Basic $19, Pro $99 and Business $329 per month, Enterprise on request. Nonprofit and educational organizations get 50 percent off. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps (React Native), plus web | Business web apps and portals (PWA for mobile) |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| What it generates | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android (plus web), from a prompt | Business apps: client portals, internal tools, CRMs, dashboards, intranets and inventory systems |
| Stack and frameworks | React Native | No-code, block-based builder with no generated code to manage |
| Auth and database | Managed backend with a choice of Convex or Supabase for the database, plus built-in push notifications | Native database or 15+ external sources (Airtable, Google Sheets, Notion, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Supabase, HubSpot); email/password, magic link, Google and SSO login with user groups and permissions |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click publishing to the App Store and Google Play (IPA/APK), with a web preview | Published to a Softr URL or a custom domain, with SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance |
| Payments | Built-in monetization: subscriptions and one-time purchases via the App Store | Stripe, to sell digital products and sync purchase data |
| Access to the code | Projects are built on Expo and edited by the agent inside a0's own workspace. The documentation covers runtime and Expo SDK upgrades, over-the-air updates and store publishing, and documents no source-code download, GitHub sync or local development | No code access, visual editing and vibe coding only |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Convex, Supabase, App Store Connect, Google Play, Firebase Cloud Messaging | more entries Airtable, Google Sheets, Notion, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Supabase, HubSpot, monday.com, ClickUp, Xero, Stripe, Make, Zapier |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
a0.dev
Strengths
Limitations
Softr
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
a0.dev
Price on Request
Visit siteSoftr
What users say
a0.dev
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Softr
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
a0.dev https://a0.dev · checked against the official source on 2026-09-02
Softr https://www.softr.io · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.