CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Bubble vs. Rork

At a glance

At a glance

Bubble

Best for

Best for founders and teams that want to build and launch a full web or mobile app without engineers.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Rork

Best for

Best for solo makers who want a native iPhone or Android app they own the code to and can publish to the stores themselves.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bubble Rork
Starting price From $32 / month Starter, web only, billed monthly; $29 per month billed annually. Mobile only starts at $49 and web plus mobile at $69 monthly. A free plan covers building and testing. lower value Free tier; paid from $20 / month Rork Pro $20 / month for 100 credits up to $100 for 500; Rork Max $200 / month for 1,000 credits up to $1,800 for 10,000. Native iOS requires Max.
Free trial Free plan Free tier
Commercial use Yes Yes, paid users own the generated code
Output Web apps and native mobile apps built in one visual editor, with a managed database and user accounts Native iPhone apps (Swift and SwiftUI), native Android apps (Kotlin and Compose) and web apps (Vite and React)
What it generates Web apps and native mobile apps built in one editor; the AI app builder can generate a complete app from a single prompt Native iPhone apps, native Android apps and web apps, plus iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro targets on the Max plan
Stack and frameworks No-code visual programming: you build by pointing and clicking instead of writing code Swift and SwiftUI on iPhone, Kotlin and Compose on Android, Vite and React on the web; Expo and React Native projects can no longer be created, existing ones still build
Auth and database Managed database with separate development and live environments, plus built-in user management for signup and login Rork Cloud, a managed Postgres backend with row-level security and edge functions built on Supabase and transferable to your own Supabase organisation, or connect your own Supabase or Firebase project; sign in with Apple and Google via OAuth
Hosting and deploy Apps run in the browser or install from the app stores as native apps, hosted on Bubble's infrastructure Publish to the Apple App Store, with an AI App Store Reviewer to check a submission first; Google Play via a manually created Android App Bundle; web apps are shared as a link, with no store or review
Payments Payments run through Bubble's official Stripe plugin: one-time charges and recurring subscriptions, with billing and plan management handled by Stripe RevenueCat for paywalls, in-app purchases, subscriptions and free trials
Access to the code No-code visual editor, extended through community-made plugins Paid users own all generated code and download it through a two-way GitHub sync, so it can be edited locally and imported back
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum more entries Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Not stated Supabase, Firebase, RevenueCat, GitHub

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Bubble From $32 / month Rork Free tier; paid from $20 / month
  • Free trial Bubble Free plan Rork Free tier
  • Company size Bubble Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Rork Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Support Bubble Community forum Rork Email helpdesk, Chat
  • Commercial use Bubble Yes Rork Yes, paid users own the generated code

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bubble

Strengths

  • Builds web and native mobile apps in a single editor
  • Generates a complete app from one prompt with the AI app builder, then lets you refine it
  • Large ecosystem of community-made plugins and connectors

Limitations

  • Priced in monthly workload units, so a busy app's running cost rises with usage instead of staying fixed
  • The free plan cannot run a live app on a custom domain

Rork

Strengths

  • Generates genuinely native code, Swift and SwiftUI on iPhone and Kotlin and Compose on Android, rather than a wrapped web view
  • Paid users own all generated code, with two-way GitHub sync back into the project
  • Rork Cloud gives an app a managed Postgres backend with no setup, and can be moved into your own Supabase organisation later

Limitations

  • Native iOS is only on the Max plan, from $200 per month
  • The free plan builds web apps only, and projects on it are public
  • Google Play publishing is a manual App Bundle upload
  • Expo and React Native projects can no longer be created, so a shared codebase for both phones is no longer an option

Plans

Pricing

Bubble

  • Free $0 Build and test for free; launching an app requires a paid plan.
  • Starter $32 Per month for web only ($29 billed annually). Mobile only $49, web plus mobile $69.
  • Growth $134 Per month for web only ($119 billed annually). Mobile only $199, web plus mobile $249.
  • Team $399 Per month for web only ($349 billed annually). Mobile only $529, web plus mobile $649.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted by Bubble; handled through an account manager.
Visit site

Rork

  • Free $0 5 credits per day, up to 35 per month in major markets. Web apps only, projects are public.
  • Rork Pro From $20 Per month for 100 credits, up to $100 for 500. Native Android and web apps, private projects, dev mode.
  • Rork Max From $200 Per month for 1,000 credits, up to $1,800 for 10,000. Adds native iOS, iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro, and priority chat support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bubble

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Rork

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bubble https://bubble.io · no check date recorded yet

Rork https://rork.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-30

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.