CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Caspio vs. Lovable

At a glance

At a glance

Caspio

Best for

Best for regulated organisations building database applications and portals where HIPAA, SOC 2 or GDPR compliance has to be certified.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Lovable

Best for

Best for founders building a SaaS MVP end-to-end from a prompt.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Caspio Lovable
Starting price From $270 / month Team plan billed annually; $300 on monthly billing. Business is $540 annually or $600 monthly, and a separate HIPAA/Compliance Edition is $500 a month on a one-year term. All plans include unlimited app users. Free tier; paid from ~$25 / month The free tier is limited by credits.
Free trial Free trial with access to core features, no upfront cost Free tier with limited credits
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Online database applications, deployed standalone or embedded Full-stack React and Supabase apps with auth, database and payments
API Yes, a REST API with webhooks and an MCP server Not stated
Hosting Caspio-hosted on AWS, with data residency in the US, Canada, the EU, UK, Australia and South America Not stated
What it generates Online database applications generated from a description by the Caspi AI builder, then edited in the Flex drag-and-drop builder; automations cover scheduled tasks and triggered actions Full-stack React apps with Supabase
Stack and frameworks A SQL Server data core with role and record-level security, encryption and audit trails; apps are configured rather than written in a framework React and Supabase, with shadcn/ui components
Auth and database SQL Server with user directories and SAML single sign-on; record-level security controls which rows a given user sees Yes, auth and database pre-wired
Hosting and deploy Caspio-hosted on AWS; apps deploy standalone or embed as components in a website, intranet or customer portal, with data residency across six regions Yes, publish to a live URL from the platform, or sync to GitHub and deploy elsewhere
Payments Yes, real-time payments inside a generated app through Stripe and PayPal, in the Bridge framework; the feature is listed on the Business and Enterprise plans and not on Team Yes, Stripe and Paddle
Access to the code Apps run on the platform; access to the data is through a documented REST API, webhooks and an MCP server rather than an exportable codebase GitHub sync, the code stays portable
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Phone, Chat, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Guided onboarding, Personal consulting Not stated
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Zapier, Make, n8n, Keragon, Stripe, PayPal Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Caspio From $270 / month Lovable Free tier; paid from ~$25 / month
  • Free trial Caspio Free trial with access to core features, no upfront cost Lovable Free tier with limited credits
  • Company size Caspio Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Lovable Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • MCP-ready Caspio Yes Lovable No
  • Output Caspio Online database applications, deployed standalone or embedded Lovable Full-stack React and Supabase apps with auth, database and payments

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Caspio

Strengths

  • HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR certified annually by independent audit, not self-attested
  • Unlimited app users on every plan, so cost does not grow with the audience
  • Phone, live chat and ticketing, staffed by in-house support engineers rather than outsourced

Limitations

  • Entry pricing starts at $270 a month, well above most tools in this category
  • Apps live on the platform rather than as an exportable codebase
  • Builder seats are capped on the Team plan at five app authors

Lovable

Strengths

  • Full-stack generation with auth, database and payments
  • GitHub sync keeps code portable
  • Polished professional components

Limitations

  • Lovable Cloud convenience can lead to vendor lock-in
  • Credit costs rise with larger builds
  • Exposes you to code, best for semi-technical users

Plans

Pricing

Caspio

  • Team $270 Per month billed annually ($300 monthly). 5 app authors, 250K data records, unlimited app users.
  • Business $540 Per month billed annually ($600 monthly). Unlimited app authors, 1M data records.
  • HIPAA / Compliance Edition $500 Per month on a one-year term, for workloads under a signed Business Associate Agreement.
  • Enterprise Custom Quoted by the vendor, for full governance, security and guaranteed performance.
Visit site

Lovable

  • Free $0 Limited credits.
  • Not stated From ~$25 Per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Caspio

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Lovable

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Caspio https://www.caspio.com · no check date recorded yet

Lovable https://lovable.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.