Best for
Best for technically curious builders who want to build, see and ship the code in one place.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for technically curious builders who want to build, see and ship the code in one place.
Best for
Best for solo makers and small teams that want to describe a mobile app, then refine it visually or in code and publish it to both stores.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Replit | Thunkable |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; paid from ~$20 / month plus usage Published apps on the free tier are time-limited. | Free plan; paid from $18 / month Billed yearly; billed monthly the same plans cost $19, $59 and $189. Every plan carries a monthly AI token allowance, from 2,000 on Free to 100,000 on Advanced. Enterprise and education plans are quoted on request. |
| Free trial | Free tier, published apps time-limited | Free plan with 3 public projects, 5 screens per project and no published apps |
| Commercial use | Yes | Not stated |
| Output | Full-stack apps: code, database, hosting and deploy in one place | Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, published from one project |
| What it generates | Full-stack apps through Agent 3, which generates autonomously and tests in a real browser | Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, generated from a written description by the AI Builder and then editable screen by screen |
| Stack and frameworks | 50+ languages | Drag-and-drop designer with blocks, plus a built-in code editor for direct edits alongside the AI |
| Auth and database | Built-in database | Local tables, Google Sheets, Airtable, Webflow, the Firebase Realtime Database and Cloudinary; user sign-in through the Firebase Authentication REST API |
| Hosting and deploy | Yes, built-in hosting and deploy | Published from the platform to the Apple App Store, Google Play and the web on a custom domain, with TestFlight for iOS beta builds |
| Payments | Yes, Agent wires up Stripe in one step, on paid plans | Yes, in-app purchases through RevenueCat, plus AdMob for advertising |
| Access to the code | Full browser IDE with terminal and version control, every line visible | Compiled builds rather than a repository: downloading an Android app sends an APK by email, and publishing sends an AAB to upload to the Play Store. No source-code export or Git sync is documented, so edits stay in the builder |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Not stated | Chat, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Not stated | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Not stated | Firebase, Google Sheets, Airtable, Webflow, Cloudinary, OpenAI, Google Maps, Google Translate, RevenueCat, AdMob, OneSignal |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Replit
Strengths
Limitations
Thunkable
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Replit
Thunkable
What users say
Replit
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Thunkable
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Replit https://replit.com · no check date recorded yet
Thunkable https://thunkable.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.