CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Rork vs. v0

At a glance

At a glance

Rork

Best for

Best for solo makers who want a native iPhone or Android app they own the code to and can publish to the stores themselves.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

v0

Best for

Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Rork v0
Starting price lower value Free tier; paid from $20 / month Rork Pro $20 / month for 100 credits up to $100 for 500; Rork Max $200 / month for 1,000 credits up to $1,800 for 10,000. Native iOS requires Max. Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business.
Free trial Free tier Free tier
Commercial use Yes, paid users own the generated code Yes
Output Native iPhone apps (Swift and SwiftUI), native Android apps (Kotlin and Compose) and web apps (Vite and React) High-quality React and Next.js UI code
API Not stated Yes, the v0 Platform API
What it generates Native iPhone apps, native Android apps and web apps, plus iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro targets on the Max plan UI components through to full, data-driven applications
Stack and frameworks Swift and SwiftUI on iPhone, Kotlin and Compose on Android, Vite and React on the web; Expo and React Native projects can no longer be created, existing ones still build React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work
Auth and database Rork Cloud, a managed Postgres backend with row-level security and edge functions built on Supabase and transferable to your own Supabase organisation, or connect your own Supabase or Firebase project; sign in with Apple and Google via OAuth One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own
Hosting and deploy Publish to the Apple App Store, with an AI App Store Reviewer to check a submission first; Google Play via a manually created Android App Bundle; web apps are shared as a link, with no store or review Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead
Payments RevenueCat for paywalls, in-app purchases, subscriptions and free trials No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables
Access to the code Paid users own all generated code and download it through a two-way GitHub sync, so it can be edited locally and imported back Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Chat Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Supabase, Firebase, RevenueCat, GitHub more entries GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Rork Free tier; paid from $20 / month v0 Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month
  • Company size Rork Freelancers, Small and mid-sized v0 Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Commercial use Rork Yes, paid users own the generated code v0 Yes
  • Output Rork Native iPhone apps (Swift and SwiftUI), native Android apps (Kotlin and Compose) and web apps (Vite and React) v0 High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • What it generates Rork Native iPhone apps, native Android apps and web apps, plus iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro targets on the Max plan v0 UI components through to full, data-driven applications

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Rork

Strengths

  • Generates genuinely native code, Swift and SwiftUI on iPhone and Kotlin and Compose on Android, rather than a wrapped web view
  • Paid users own all generated code, with two-way GitHub sync back into the project
  • Rork Cloud gives an app a managed Postgres backend with no setup, and can be moved into your own Supabase organisation later

Limitations

  • Native iOS is only on the Max plan, from $200 per month
  • The free plan builds web apps only, and projects on it are public
  • Google Play publishing is a manual App Bundle upload
  • Expo and React Native projects can no longer be created, so a shared codebase for both phones is no longer an option

v0

Strengths

  • High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • Integrates into an existing codebase with no new platform
  • Great for Next.js teams

Limitations

  • Leans toward the frontend, with no managed auth or payments built in
  • Best value inside the Vercel ecosystem

Plans

Pricing

Rork

  • Free $0 5 credits per day, up to 35 per month in major markets. Web apps only, projects are public.
  • Rork Pro From $20 Per month for 100 credits, up to $100 for 500. Native Android and web apps, private projects, dev mode.
  • Rork Max From $200 Per month for 1,000 credits, up to $1,800 for 10,000. Adds native iOS, iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro, and priority chat support.
Visit site

v0

  • Free $0 For exploring, with $5 of monthly credits.
  • Plus $30 / user / month For teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user and centralised billing on vercel.com.
  • Business $100 / user / month For privacy-conscious teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom. For large companies needing additional security, with priority access.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Rork

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

v0

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Rork https://rork.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-30

v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.